SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Educational/Instructional Media Design master's degree programs in New York

Compare 6 reporting programs using the same federal field and master's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

6Programs reporting earnings
$90,686Median year-4 earnings
Not availableMedian federal debt
0Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in New York

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1New York UniversityNew York · Debt not reported$117,8432Touro UniversityNew York · Debt not reported$94,7433Long Island UniversityBrookville · Debt not reported$91,4524Molloy UniversityRockville Centre · Debt not reported$90,6865Teachers College at Columbia UniversityNew York · Debt not reported$90,3756SUNY OneontaOneonta · Debt not reported$65,141
CAREER CONTEXT IN NY

What related occupations pay in New York

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

25-9031Instructional Coordinators
State median wage
$80,560
Middle 50% wage range
$62,850–$102,110
State employment
18,730
Projected growth
+1.6%
Annual openings
23,100
10th–90th percentile: $50,620–$125,880
25-4022Librarians and Media Collections Specialists
State median wage
$78,590
Middle 50% wage range
$63,490–$99,530
State employment
11,870
Projected growth
+2.6%
Annual openings
12,600
10th–90th percentile: $52,340–$129,970
13-1151Training and Development Specialists
State median wage
$76,080
Middle 50% wage range
$56,320–$102,640
State employment
27,460
Projected growth
+10.8%
Annual openings
46,000
10th–90th percentile: $40,220–$133,620

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in New York; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1New York UniversityNew York$117,843Not available
2Touro UniversityNew York$94,743Not available
3Long Island UniversityBrookville$91,452Not available
4Molloy UniversityRockville Centre$90,686Not available
5Teachers College at Columbia UniversityNew York$90,375Not available
6SUNY OneontaOneonta$65,141Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Educational/Instructional Media Design in New York

What do Educational/Instructional Media Design master's degree graduates earn in New York?

Across 6 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $90,686 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The current federal release does not contain enough reportable debt figures for this comparison.

Which New York colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. New York University has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.