SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers associate's degree programs in Pennsylvania

Compare 9 reporting programs using the same federal field and associate's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

9Programs reporting earnings
$56,469Median year-4 earnings
$15,500Median federal debt
6Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Pennsylvania

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1Westmoreland County Community CollegeYoungwood · Debt not reported$162,3292Reading Area Community CollegeReading · Debt not reported$151,3113Pennsylvania Highlands Community CollegeJohnstown · Debt not reported$134,4734Pennsylvania College of TechnologyWilliamsport · $12,000 federal debt$72,5315Rosedale Technical CollegePittsburgh · $16,000 federal debt$56,4696Johnson CollegeScranton · $15,500 federal debt$54,7287New Castle School of TradesNew Castle · $12,000 federal debt$54,6368Lincoln Technical Institute-AllentownAllentown · $19,858 federal debt$54,6249Harrisburg Area Community CollegeHarrisburg · $15,938 federal debt$47,447
CAREER CONTEXT IN PA

What related occupations pay in Pennsylvania

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

49-9051Electrical Power-Line Installers and Repairers
State median wage
$106,230
Middle 50% wage range
$92,030–$117,940
State employment
4,150
Projected growth
+10.3%
Annual openings
10,900
10th–90th percentile: $64,550–$122,510
49-1011First-Line Supervisors of Mechanics, Installers, and Repairers
State median wage
$79,400
Middle 50% wage range
$63,280–$98,080
State employment
20,220
Projected growth
+4.1%
Annual openings
48,900
10th–90th percentile: $50,900–$120,850
49-2095Electrical and Electronics Repairers, Powerhouse, Substation, and Relay
State median wage
$101,660
Middle 50% wage range
$79,640–$108,740
State employment
1,110
Projected growth
+9.7%
Annual openings
1,800
10th–90th percentile: $62,450–$118,440
47-1011First-Line Supervisors of Construction Trades and Extraction Workers
State median wage
$81,540
Middle 50% wage range
$66,940–$102,810
State employment
26,860
Projected growth
+5.0%
Annual openings
67,000
10th–90th percentile: $58,430–$133,140
47-2111Electricians
State median wage
$67,600
Middle 50% wage range
$55,140–$95,500
State employment
22,730
Projected growth
+9.2%
Annual openings
72,700
10th–90th percentile: $45,600–$122,620
49-2098Security and Fire Alarm Systems Installers
State median wage
$59,500
Middle 50% wage range
$47,600–$72,490
State employment
2,650
Projected growth
+6.8%
Annual openings
8,500
10th–90th percentile: $38,290–$80,260

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Pennsylvania; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1Westmoreland County Community CollegeYoungwood$162,329Not available
2Reading Area Community CollegeReading$151,311Not available
3Pennsylvania Highlands Community CollegeJohnstown$134,473Not available
4Pennsylvania College of TechnologyWilliamsport$72,531$12,000
5Rosedale Technical CollegePittsburgh$56,469$16,000
6Johnson CollegeScranton$54,728$15,500
7New Castle School of TradesNew Castle$54,636$12,000
8Lincoln Technical Institute-AllentownAllentown$54,624$19,858
9Harrisburg Area Community CollegeHarrisburg$47,447$15,938

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Electrical and Power Transmission Installers in Pennsylvania

What do Electrical and Power Transmission Installers associate's degree graduates earn in Pennsylvania?

Across 9 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $56,469 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The median is $15,500 among the 6 programs reporting federal debt.

Which Pennsylvania colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. Westmoreland County Community College has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.