SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration first professional degree programs in Pennsylvania

Compare 7 reporting programs using the same federal field and first professional degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

7Programs reporting earnings
$134,752Median year-4 earnings
Not availableMedian federal debt
0Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Pennsylvania

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1Saint Joseph's University - PhiladelphiaPhiladelphia · Debt not reported$138,3322University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh CampusPittsburgh · Debt not reported$138,1293Wilkes UniversityWilkes-Barre · Debt not reported$137,5604Temple UniversityPhiladelphia · Debt not reported$134,7525Lake Erie College of Osteopathic MedicineErie · Debt not reported$133,3646Duquesne UniversityPittsburgh · Debt not reported$131,5347Philadelphia College of Osteopathic MedicinePhiladelphia · Debt not reported$128,355
CAREER CONTEXT IN PA

What related occupations pay in Pennsylvania

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

25-1071Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$107,920
Middle 50% wage range
$71,070–$212,620
State employment
14,890
Projected growth
+17.9%
Annual openings
24,900
10th–90th percentile: $49,300–$244,880
11-9111Medical and Health Services Managers
State median wage
$103,670
Middle 50% wage range
$81,130–$130,640
State employment
30,480
Projected growth
+24.2%
Annual openings
62,300
10th–90th percentile: $64,820–$171,400
19-1042Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists
State median wage
$99,190
Middle 50% wage range
$76,660–$160,500
State employment
12,630
Projected growth
+12.6%
Annual openings
10,500
10th–90th percentile: $61,490–$214,690
29-1051Pharmacists
State median wage
$138,160
Middle 50% wage range
$129,990–$156,970
State employment
14,090
Projected growth
+5.2%
Annual openings
12,500
10th–90th percentile: $112,750–$163,570
11-3051Industrial Production Managers
State median wage
$109,140
Middle 50% wage range
$87,170–$143,480
State employment
10,200
Projected growth
+2.6%
Annual openings
17,000
10th–90th percentile: $71,950–$180,750
11-2021Marketing Managers
State median wage
$150,810
Middle 50% wage range
$104,680–$207,490
State employment
13,840
Projected growth
+6.9%
Annual openings
34,000
10th–90th percentile: $76,990–$246,320
11-9121Natural Sciences Managers
State median wage
$137,900
Middle 50% wage range
$83,960–$219,230
State employment
7,980
Projected growth
+8.2%
Annual openings
9,200
10th–90th percentile: $59,040–$312,510
19-1021Biochemists and Biophysicists
State median wage
$134,090
Middle 50% wage range
$105,490–$171,450
State employment
2,750
Projected growth
+12.3%
Annual openings
2,900
10th–90th percentile: $82,890–$172,820

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Pennsylvania; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1Saint Joseph's University - PhiladelphiaPhiladelphia$138,332Not available
2University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh CampusPittsburgh$138,129Not available
3Wilkes UniversityWilkes-Barre$137,560Not available
4Temple UniversityPhiladelphia$134,752Not available
5Lake Erie College of Osteopathic MedicineErie$133,364Not available
6Duquesne UniversityPittsburgh$131,534Not available
7Philadelphia College of Osteopathic MedicinePhiladelphia$128,355Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration in Pennsylvania

What do Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration first professional degree graduates earn in Pennsylvania?

Across 7 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $134,752 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The current federal release does not contain enough reportable debt figures for this comparison.

Which Pennsylvania colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.