SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Educational/Instructional Media Design master's degree programs in Texas

Compare 7 reporting programs using the same federal field and master's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

7Programs reporting earnings
$66,550Median year-4 earnings
Not availableMedian federal debt
0Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Texas

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1University of North TexasDenton · Debt not reported$82,2842Texas A&M University-College StationCollege Station · Debt not reported$68,7053The University of Texas Rio Grande ValleyEdinburg · Debt not reported$67,5624Lamar UniversityBeaumont · Debt not reported$66,5505West Texas A&M UniversityCanyon · Debt not reported$65,1106East Texas A&M UniversityCommerce · Debt not reported$64,9977Texas Tech UniversityLubbock · Debt not reported$64,716
CAREER CONTEXT IN TX

What related occupations pay in Texas

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

25-9031Instructional Coordinators
State median wage
$78,710
Middle 50% wage range
$65,920–$98,700
State employment
31,970
Projected growth
+1.6%
Annual openings
23,100
10th–90th percentile: $52,490–$106,070
25-4022Librarians and Media Collections Specialists
State median wage
$71,860
Middle 50% wage range
$61,260–$81,710
State employment
9,150
Projected growth
+2.6%
Annual openings
12,600
10th–90th percentile: $49,240–$100,790
13-1151Training and Development Specialists
State median wage
$62,860
Middle 50% wage range
$46,610–$85,470
State employment
46,630
Projected growth
+10.8%
Annual openings
46,000
10th–90th percentile: $33,250–$113,870

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Texas; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1University of North TexasDenton$82,284Not available
2Texas A&M University-College StationCollege Station$68,705Not available
3The University of Texas Rio Grande ValleyEdinburg$67,562Not available
4Lamar UniversityBeaumont$66,550Not available
5West Texas A&M UniversityCanyon$65,110Not available
6East Texas A&M UniversityCommerce$64,997Not available
7Texas Tech UniversityLubbock$64,716Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Educational/Instructional Media Design in Texas

What do Educational/Instructional Media Design master's degree graduates earn in Texas?

Across 7 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $66,550 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The current federal release does not contain enough reportable debt figures for this comparison.

Which Texas colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. University of North Texas has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.