SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians undergraduate certificate or diploma programs in Texas

Compare 27 reporting programs using the same federal field and undergraduate certificate or diploma credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

27Programs reporting earnings
$49,844Median year-4 earnings
$13,560Median federal debt
16Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Texas

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1Tarrant County College DistrictFort Worth · $17,000 federal debt$70,9532Aviation Institute of Maintenance-DallasIrving · $32,500 federal debt$67,3873Aviation Institute of Maintenance-HoustonHouston · $32,500 federal debt$64,8354Universal Technical Institute-West TexasAustin · $16,000 federal debt$58,0125Universal Technical Institute-Dallas Fort WorthIrving · $16,000 federal debt$58,0126Universal Technical Institute of Texas Inc.Houston · $16,000 federal debt$58,0127Austin Community College DistrictAustin · $11,000 federal debt$55,0458Northeast Texas Community CollegeMount Pleasant · Debt not reported$53,8369Angelina CollegeLufkin · Debt not reported$52,57510Dallas CollegeDallas · $9,508 federal debt$52,091
CAREER CONTEXT IN TX

What related occupations pay in Texas

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

49-3023Automotive Service Technicians and Mechanics
State median wage
$48,310
Middle 50% wage range
$36,650–$62,270
State employment
69,750
Projected growth
+5.0%
Annual openings
66,200
10th–90th percentile: $29,360–$81,720
49-1011First-Line Supervisors of Mechanics, Installers, and Repairers
State median wage
$76,760
Middle 50% wage range
$59,210–$98,610
State employment
75,340
Projected growth
+4.1%
Annual openings
48,900
10th–90th percentile: $46,860–$125,700
51-2011Aircraft Structure, Surfaces, Rigging, and Systems Assemblers
State median wage
$76,640
Middle 50% wage range
$59,400–$86,520
State employment
3,010
Projected growth
-5.6%
Annual openings
3,100
10th–90th percentile: $43,500–$100,450
49-3011Aircraft Mechanics and Service Technicians
State median wage
$84,440
Middle 50% wage range
$69,130–$99,490
State employment
16,850
Projected growth
+5.4%
Annual openings
11,400
10th–90th percentile: $48,600–$122,180
49-3031Bus and Truck Mechanics and Diesel Engine Specialists
State median wage
$58,810
Middle 50% wage range
$47,520–$70,400
State employment
29,870
Projected growth
+3.6%
Annual openings
24,400
10th–90th percentile: $40,930–$81,660
49-3051Motorboat Mechanics and Service Technicians
State median wage
$53,290
Middle 50% wage range
$45,220–$62,560
State employment
1,010
Projected growth
+4.9%
Annual openings
2,600
10th–90th percentile: $36,600–$87,500
49-2093Electrical and Electronics Installers and Repairers, Transportation Equipment
State median wage
$86,520
Middle 50% wage range
$86,180–$107,930
State employment
580
Projected growth
+5.4%
Annual openings
500
10th–90th percentile: $60,740–$108,350
49-2091Avionics Technicians
State median wage
$81,950
Middle 50% wage range
$63,950–$98,600
State employment
1,710
Projected growth
+9.4%
Annual openings
1,700
10th–90th percentile: $47,880–$106,820

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Texas; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1Tarrant County College DistrictFort Worth$70,953$17,000
2Aviation Institute of Maintenance-DallasIrving$67,387$32,500
3Aviation Institute of Maintenance-HoustonHouston$64,835$32,500
4Universal Technical Institute-West TexasAustin$58,012$16,000
5Universal Technical Institute-Dallas Fort WorthIrving$58,012$16,000
6Universal Technical Institute of Texas Inc.Houston$58,012$16,000
7Austin Community College DistrictAustin$55,045$11,000
8Northeast Texas Community CollegeMount Pleasant$53,836Not available
9Angelina CollegeLufkin$52,575Not available
10Dallas CollegeDallas$52,091$9,508
11Texas State Technical CollegeWaco$51,266$7,334
12Amarillo CollegeAmarillo$50,708$10,500
13Lincoln College of Technology-Grand PrairieGrand Prairie$50,593$13,560
14School of Automotive Machinists & TechnologyHouston$49,844$10,500
15Houston City CollegeHouston$49,714Not available
16San Jacinto Community CollegePasadena$49,413Not available
17Midland CollegeMidland$48,808Not available
18Laredo CollegeLaredo$48,678Not available
19South Plains CollegeLevelland$47,623Not available
20Miller-Motte College-STVT-San AntonioSan Antonio$45,919$15,333
21Miller-Motte College-STVT-Corpus ChristiCorpus Christi$45,919$15,333
22Southwest Texas CollegeUvalde$43,874Not available
23South Texas CollegeMcAllen$41,670Not available
24Lone Star College SystemThe Woodlands$40,319$4,912
25Texas Southmost CollegeBrownsville$37,743Not available
26Kilgore CollegeKilgore$36,733Not available
27Texarkana CollegeTexarkana$33,865$6,166

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians in Texas

What do Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians undergraduate certificate or diploma graduates earn in Texas?

Across 27 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $49,844 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The median is $13,560 among the 16 programs reporting federal debt.

Which Texas colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. Tarrant County College District has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.