SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions master's degree programs in Virginia

Compare 7 reporting programs using the same federal field and master's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

7Programs reporting earnings
$55,052Median year-4 earnings
Not availableMedian federal debt
0Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Virginia

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1Virginia Commonwealth UniversityRichmond · Debt not reported$82,9622Marymount UniversityArlington · Debt not reported$63,8973Regent UniversityVirginia Beach · Debt not reported$58,1424South University-Virginia BeachVirginia Beach · Debt not reported$55,0525South University-RichmondGlen Allen · Debt not reported$55,0526Liberty UniversityLynchburg · Debt not reported$53,7217University of LynchburgLynchburg · Debt not reported$53,407
CAREER CONTEXT IN VA

What related occupations pay in Virginia

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

21-1013Marriage and Family Therapists
State median wage
$79,900
Middle 50% wage range
$52,000–$91,250
State employment
930
Projected growth
+13.5%
Annual openings
6,900
10th–90th percentile: $49,720–$103,330
21-1022Healthcare Social Workers
State median wage
$66,550
Middle 50% wage range
$60,430–$78,170
State employment
3,070
Projected growth
+8.5%
Annual openings
16,900
10th–90th percentile: $47,530–$91,060
21-1019Counselors, All Other
State median wage
$76,450
Middle 50% wage range
$55,310–$126,980
State employment
470
Projected growth
+5.9%
Annual openings
4,300
10th–90th percentile: $49,030–$166,960
25-1071Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$106,880
Middle 50% wage range
$69,580–$178,530
State employment
5,040
Projected growth
+17.9%
Annual openings
24,900
10th–90th percentile: $62,560–$312,350
29-9092Genetic Counselors
State median wage
$99,960
Middle 50% wage range
$87,840–$121,170
State employment
100
Projected growth
+10.4%
Annual openings
300
10th–90th percentile: $73,610–$134,220
21-1029Social Workers, All Other
State median wage
$92,930
Middle 50% wage range
$70,800–$111,360
State employment
860
Projected growth
+2.3%
Annual openings
5,800
10th–90th percentile: $48,460–$120,790
19-3033Clinical and Counseling Psychologists
State median wage
$86,520
Middle 50% wage range
$61,130–$110,990
State employment
2,140
Projected growth
+11.7%
Annual openings
4,100
10th–90th percentile: $41,990–$176,080
25-1066Psychology Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$77,950
Middle 50% wage range
$62,070–$102,110
State employment
1,050
Projected growth
+4.0%
Annual openings
3,700
10th–90th percentile: $47,050–$135,810

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Virginia; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1Virginia Commonwealth UniversityRichmond$82,962Not available
2Marymount UniversityArlington$63,897Not available
3Regent UniversityVirginia Beach$58,142Not available
4South University-Virginia BeachVirginia Beach$55,052Not available
5South University-RichmondGlen Allen$55,052Not available
6Liberty UniversityLynchburg$53,721Not available
7University of LynchburgLynchburg$53,407Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions in Virginia

What do Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions master's degree graduates earn in Virginia?

Across 7 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $55,052 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The current federal release does not contain enough reportable debt figures for this comparison.

Which Virginia colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. Virginia Commonwealth University has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.