SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology master's degree programs in Washington

Compare 9 reporting programs using the same federal field and master's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

9Programs reporting earnings
$65,329Median year-4 earnings
Not availableMedian federal debt
0Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Washington

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1Seattle Pacific UniversitySeattle · Debt not reported$99,2022Seattle UniversitySeattle · Debt not reported$93,4913Eastern Washington UniversityCheney · Debt not reported$75,6564Central Washington UniversityEllensburg · Debt not reported$75,0175The Seattle School of Theology & PsychologySeattle · Debt not reported$65,3296Saint Martin's UniversityLacey · Debt not reported$62,0647University of Washington-Seattle CampusSeattle · Debt not reported$62,0418Bastyr UniversityKenmore · Debt not reported$54,6379Northwest UniversityKirkland · Debt not reported$50,851
CAREER CONTEXT IN WA

What related occupations pay in Washington

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

25-1066Psychology Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$78,330
Middle 50% wage range
$61,260–$96,070
State employment
840
Projected growth
+4.0%
Annual openings
3,700
10th–90th percentile: $50,180–$108,560
11-9199Managers, All Other
State median wage
$164,160
Middle 50% wage range
$129,620–$207,160
State employment
10,490
Projected growth
+4.9%
Annual openings
100,900
10th–90th percentile: $100,990–$272,470
19-3039Psychologists, All Other
State median wage
$128,230
Middle 50% wage range
$108,060–$146,080
State employment
370
Projected growth
+2.3%
Annual openings
3,500
10th–90th percentile: $69,590–$153,960
19-3033Clinical and Counseling Psychologists
State median wage
$115,240
Middle 50% wage range
$99,540–$145,790
State employment
1,270
Projected growth
+11.7%
Annual openings
4,100
10th–90th percentile: $78,940–$179,470
19-3034School Psychologists
State median wage
$108,780
Middle 50% wage range
$101,160–$131,120
State employment
1,420
Projected growth
+0.8%
Annual openings
3,400
10th–90th percentile: $82,600–$139,110
11-3121Human Resources Managers
State median wage
$165,530
Middle 50% wage range
$131,210–$211,210
State employment
4,560
Projected growth
+5.5%
Annual openings
16,800
10th–90th percentile: $108,830–$271,380
11-3131Training and Development Managers
State median wage
$163,360
Middle 50% wage range
$130,980–$198,140
State employment
720
Projected growth
+6.4%
Annual openings
4,100
10th–90th percentile: $101,680–$249,030
13-1111Management Analysts
State median wage
$109,170
Middle 50% wage range
$84,570–$150,020
State employment
24,760
Projected growth
+10.1%
Annual openings
94,100
10th–90th percentile: $72,910–$194,090

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Washington; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1Seattle Pacific UniversitySeattle$99,202Not available
2Seattle UniversitySeattle$93,491Not available
3Eastern Washington UniversityCheney$75,656Not available
4Central Washington UniversityEllensburg$75,017Not available
5The Seattle School of Theology & PsychologySeattle$65,329Not available
6Saint Martin's UniversityLacey$62,064Not available
7University of Washington-Seattle CampusSeattle$62,041Not available
8Bastyr UniversityKenmore$54,637Not available
9Northwest UniversityKirkland$50,851Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology in Washington

What do Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology master's degree graduates earn in Washington?

Across 9 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $65,329 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The current federal release does not contain enough reportable debt figures for this comparison.

Which Washington colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. Seattle Pacific University has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.