← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity Studies bachelor's degree at Biola University

La Mirada, CA · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$1,415 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
59.0% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−111% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$41,492 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+69%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$25,750 → $43,599
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
27Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
38Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
31Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

15Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
43Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$36,082Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$41,492$5,410 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$31,495

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$24,500

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$41,492

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$260/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$31,495Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$62,757Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE74.4%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE67.6%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$25,750Year 1
$41,492Year 4
$43,599Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

7.5% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$3,458
Estimated loan payment$260
31borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$41,492 vs. $42,907

$1,415 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Area, Ethnic, and Cultural Studies Teachers, Postsecondary$105,220 median wageCA estimate · 770 jobs · 25-1062$88,110–$148,610 middle 50% of CA wages+2.7% projected U.S. growth · 1,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeSocial Scientists and Related Workers, All Other$97,900 median wageCA estimate · 2,970 jobs · 19-3099$79,410–$120,840 middle 50% of CA wages-0.2% projected U.S. growth · 2,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Chico, CA

California State University, Chico

$26,429 higher earnings · $7,500 less debt · $17,015 lower annual net price

Earnings
$67,921
Debt
$17,000
Annual net price
$14,480
View outcomes →
Moscow, ID

University of Idaho

$1,034 higher earnings · $5,878 less debt · $16,664 lower annual net price

Earnings
$42,526
Debt
$18,622
Annual net price
$14,831
View outcomes →
Minneapolis, MN

North Central University

$5,678 lower annual net price

Earnings
$39,407
Debt
$27,593
Annual net price
$25,817
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

38 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →