← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering master's degree at University of California, Los Angeles

Los Angeles, CA · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$41,144 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$603,990 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+21%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$119,390 → $144,451
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
28Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
35Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
1Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

105Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
44Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
22Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
36Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$69,070Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$174,798$105,728 above the preliminary benchmark

Additional borrowing reported for this category: Parent PLUS not reported · 15 Grad PLUS borrowers.

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$174,798 vs. $100,647

$74,151 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis261 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$12,548

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$174,798

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$12,548Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$38,614Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE9.0%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE92.6%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$119,390Year 1
$174,798Year 4
$144,451Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$14,567
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$174,798 vs. $133,654

$41,144 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Architectural and Engineering Managers$210,280 median wageCA estimate · 29,630 jobs · 11-9041$169,140–$251,890 middle 50% of CA wages+5.5% projected U.S. growth · 14,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeEngineering Teachers, Postsecondary$137,280 median wageCA estimate · 2,720 jobs · 25-1032$104,920–$189,630 middle 50% of CA wages+7.8% projected U.S. growth · 3,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeElectronics Engineers, Except Computer$160,520 median wageCA estimate · 20,830 jobs · 17-2072$125,040–$202,730 middle 50% of CA wages+3.7% projected U.S. growth · 4,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeElectrical Engineers$144,040 median wageCA estimate · 24,230 jobs · 17-2071$106,100–$185,520 middle 50% of CA wages+9.9% projected U.S. growth · 11,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeEngineers, All Other$130,850 median wageCA estimate · 28,610 jobs · 17-2199$98,520–$169,830 middle 50% of CA wages+3.7% projected U.S. growth · 8,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer Hardware Engineers$185,180 median wageCA estimate · 19,820 jobs · 17-2061$150,700–$219,980 middle 50% of CA wages+9.1% projected U.S. growth · 4,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeAerospace Engineers$157,620 median wageCA estimate · 9,170 jobs · 17-2011$129,010–$193,060 middle 50% of CA wages+8.3% projected U.S. growth · 3,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Santa Clara, CA

Santa Clara University

$21,988 higher earnings

Earnings
$196,786
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$50,062
View outcomes →
Stanford, CA

Stanford University

$6,907 higher earnings

Earnings
$181,705
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$13,807
View outcomes →
Los Angeles, CA

University of Southern California

$5,670 higher earnings

Earnings
$180,468
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$32,740
View outcomes →
La Jolla, CA

University of California, San Diego

$78 lower annual net price

Earnings
$169,987
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$12,470
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

35 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →