← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Biology, General master's degree at Quinnipiac University

Hamden, CT · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$24,236 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$200,330 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$61,503 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

67Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
15Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
49Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$53,672Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$94,066$40,394 above the preliminary benchmark

Additional borrowing reported for this category: Parent PLUS not reported · 21 Grad PLUS borrowers.

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$94,066 vs. $57,214

$36,852 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis864 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$40,675

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$94,066

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$40,675Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$72,215Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE72.2%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE75.7%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$61,503Year 1
$94,066Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$7,839
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$94,066 vs. $69,830

$24,236 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Biological Science Teachers, Postsecondary$96,470 median wageCT estimate · 870 jobs · 25-1042$73,930–$127,880 middle 50% of CT wages+7.3% projected U.S. growth · 4,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeBiological Technicians$62,360 median wageCT estimate · 650 jobs · 19-4021$58,860–$80,970 middle 50% of CT wages+7.4% projected U.S. growth · 9,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNatural Sciences Managers$210,670 median wageCT estimate · 1,190 jobs · 11-9121$170,560–$259,720 middle 50% of CT wages+8.2% projected U.S. growth · 9,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeMedical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists$116,990 median wageCT estimate · 2,410 jobs · 19-1042$85,070–$140,420 middle 50% of CT wages+12.6% projected U.S. growth · 10,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeBiological Scientists, All Other$111,940 median wageCT estimate · 170 jobs · 19-1029$83,480–$138,900 middle 50% of CT wages+4.7% projected U.S. growth · 4,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeLife Scientists, All Other$93,750 median wageU.S. estimate · 7,460 jobs · 19-1099+6.3% projected U.S. growth · 400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeForensic Science Technicians$85,910 median wageCT estimate · 120 jobs · 19-4092$66,150–$104,800 middle 50% of CT wages+13.3% projected U.S. growth · 2,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSecondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education$80,970 median wageCT estimate · 14,800 jobs · 25-2031$62,800–$101,260 middle 50% of CT wages-0.2% projected U.S. growth · 63,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFood Science Technicians$49,700 median wageCT estimate · 14,600 jobs · 19-4013$47,710–$55,900 middle 50% of CT wages+4.8% projected U.S. growth · 3,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeAgricultural Technicians$49,630 median wageU.S. estimate · 15,130 jobs · 19-4012+5.4% projected U.S. growth · 2,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degree
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS

Where graduates work five years later

The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.

01

Health Care and Social Assistance

about 30.8%
02

Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services

about 25.4%
03

Educational Services

about 14.8%
04

Manufacturing

about 7.7%
05

Arts, Entertainment, and Recreation

about 4.7%

How to read this: This is an observed industry mix, not a list of job titles or proof that every graduate worked in the field studied. Counts and shares are approximate because Census privacy protections add statistical noise.

Coverage is limited to institutions and states participating in the Census Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes program. These figures do not affect DegreeVerdict ROI calculations.

Download the official Census source file →
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

West Hartford, CT

University of Saint Joseph

$12,686 lower annual net price

Earnings
$71,404
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$27,989
View outcomes →
Baltimore, MD

Johns Hopkins University

$149,797 higher earnings · $21,866 lower annual net price

Earnings
$243,863
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$18,809
View outcomes →
San Francisco, CA

San Francisco State University

$33,986 higher earnings · $28,397 lower annual net price

Earnings
$128,052
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$12,278
View outcomes →
La Crosse, WI

University of Wisconsin-La Crosse

$15,770 higher earnings · $24,465 lower annual net price

Earnings
$109,836
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$16,210
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →