← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods master's degree at Georgia State University

Atlanta, GA · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$8,663 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$310,720 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+15%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$89,008 → $102,701
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
18Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

105Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
20Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
67Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
14.0%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
15Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$56,700Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$116,144$59,444 above the preliminary benchmark

Additional borrowing reported for this category: Parent PLUS not reported · 15 Grad PLUS borrowers.

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$116,144 vs. $86,176

$29,968 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis126 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$15,931

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$116,144

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$15,931Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$28,241Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE55.4%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE53.1%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$89,008Year 1
$116,144Year 4
$102,701Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$9,679
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$116,144 vs. $124,807

$8,663 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Business Teachers, Postsecondary$82,820 median wageGA estimate · 1,940 jobs · 25-1011$56,880–$127,970 middle 50% of GA wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 7,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeData Scientists$104,340 median wageGA estimate · 9,260 jobs · 15-2051$84,120–$136,560 middle 50% of GA wages+34.6% projected U.S. growth · 24,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeChief Executives$208,180 median wageGA estimate · 4,080 jobs · 11-1011$109,290–$378,450 middle 50% of GA wages+3.2% projected U.S. growth · 19,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeActuaries$130,000 median wageU.S. estimate · 1,470 jobs · 15-2011+9.2% projected U.S. growth · 1,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeStatisticians$115,150 median wageGA estimate · 460 jobs · 15-2041$92,180–$144,870 middle 50% of GA wages+11.0% projected U.S. growth · 1,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeGeneral and Operations Managers$103,730 median wageGA estimate · 111,060 jobs · 11-1021$68,000–$165,100 middle 50% of GA wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 285,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFinancial Risk Specialists$100,570 median wageGA estimate · 2,180 jobs · 13-2054$67,010–$134,190 middle 50% of GA wages+7.4% projected U.S. growth · 4,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeManagement Analysts$99,600 median wageGA estimate · 38,390 jobs · 13-1111$77,840–$132,010 middle 50% of GA wages+10.1% projected U.S. growth · 94,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeInsurance Underwriters$85,980 median wageGA estimate · 7,160 jobs · 13-2053$70,940–$129,630 middle 50% of GA wages-3.8% projected U.S. growth · 6,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeOperations Research Analysts$76,220 median wageGA estimate · 4,600 jobs · 15-2031$60,110–$101,810 middle 50% of GA wages+11.9% projected U.S. growth · 7,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeMathematical Science Teachers, Postsecondary$66,440 median wageGA estimate · 1,100 jobs · 25-1022$53,520–$85,920 middle 50% of GA wages+1.7% projected U.S. growth · 3,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeSurvey Researchers$51,590 median wageGA estimate · 8,290 jobs · 19-3022$41,780–$67,000 middle 50% of GA wages-4.8% projected U.S. growth · 600 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degree
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS

Where graduates work five years later

The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.

01

Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services

about 25.1%
02

Finance and Insurance

about 13.9%
03

Information

about 8.4%
04

Wholesale Trade

about 8.3%
05

Manufacturing

about 7.7%

How to read this: This is an observed industry mix, not a list of job titles or proof that every graduate worked in the field studied. Counts and shares are approximate because Census privacy protections add statistical noise.

Coverage is limited to institutions and states participating in the Census Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes program. These figures do not affect DegreeVerdict ROI calculations.

Download the official Census source file →
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Atlanta, GA

Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus

$64,386 higher earnings · $3,815 lower annual net price

Earnings
$180,530
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$12,116
View outcomes →
Charlotte, NC

University of North Carolina at Charlotte

$35,118 higher earnings · $496 lower annual net price

Earnings
$151,262
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$15,435
View outcomes →
Waterbury, CT

University of Connecticut-Waterbury Campus

$33,962 higher earnings · $5,056 lower annual net price

Earnings
$150,106
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$10,875
View outcomes →
Groton, CT

University of Connecticut-Avery Point

$33,962 higher earnings · $2,124 lower annual net price

Earnings
$150,106
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$13,807
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

18 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →