← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions post-baccalaureate certificate at University of Georgia

Athens, GA · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

There is not enough evidence for a firm comparison.

Review the available cost, debt and earnings figures below before deciding.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not available: earnings are missing
Modeled 10-year payoff
Not available: earnings are missing
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$50,127 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
0Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

113Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
43Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earningsNot availableA like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

Not available vs. $52,119

This program’s graduate earnings are unavailable.

Comparison basis50 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$13,936

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$20,187

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGSNot available

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$214/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$13,936Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$27,993Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE37.7%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE89.7%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$50,127Year 1
Not availableYear 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earningsNot available
Estimated loan payment$214
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

Not available vs. $60,647

The like-for-like difference is unavailable.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Mental Health CounselorsNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 21-1014Marriage and Family Therapists$91,550 median wageGA estimate · 66,740 jobs · 21-1013$67,320–$101,460 middle 50% of GA wages+13.5% projected U.S. growth · 6,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeHealthcare Social Workers$62,420 median wageGA estimate · 6,970 jobs · 21-1022$51,790–$76,450 middle 50% of GA wages+8.5% projected U.S. growth · 16,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeCounselors, All Other$79,490 median wageGA estimate · 760 jobs · 21-1019$54,530–$87,450 middle 50% of GA wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 4,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeSubstance Abuse and Behavioral Disorder CounselorsNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 21-1011Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$106,960 median wageGA estimate · 4,860 jobs · 25-1071$68,330–$222,060 middle 50% of GA wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeHealth Education Specialists$99,400 median wageGA estimate · 3,210 jobs · 21-1091$66,770–$133,720 middle 50% of GA wages+5.6% projected U.S. growth · 6,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeClinical and Counseling Psychologists$96,060 median wageGA estimate · 1,120 jobs · 19-3033$53,500–$137,420 middle 50% of GA wages+11.7% projected U.S. growth · 4,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeGenetic Counselors$82,750 median wageGA estimate · 3,740 jobs · 29-9092$45,200–$115,170 middle 50% of GA wages+10.4% projected U.S. growth · 300 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreePsychology Teachers, Postsecondary$79,440 median wageGA estimate · 820 jobs · 25-1066$62,520–$100,910 middle 50% of GA wages+4.0% projected U.S. growth · 3,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeSocial Workers, All Other$78,260 median wageGA estimate · 1,510 jobs · 21-1029$46,640–$106,330 middle 50% of GA wages+2.3% projected U.S. growth · 5,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeDirectors, Religious Activities and Education$72,910 median wageGA estimate · 320 jobs · 21-2021$59,680–$96,770 middle 50% of GA wages+3.3% projected U.S. growth · 13,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →