← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Accounting and Related Services associate's degree at Chattahoochee Technical College

Marietta, GA · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$9,171 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−167% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$38,489 observed annual earnings · 2 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → $41,448
30Earn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
49Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
58Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

254Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
27Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
167Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
22.6%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 56 non-completers
51Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$32,203Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$38,489$6,286 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$3,407

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$38,489

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

2 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Diploma - Chattahoochee Technical College · CIP 52.0302

ACCOUNTING Diploma--AC12

Reported price
$8,952
Completion
29.0%
Employed in Q2
67.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$9,527
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Accounting AAS Degree · CIP 52.0302

ACCOUNTING AAS Degree--AC13

Reported price
$12,734
Completion
20.0%
Employed in Q2
73.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$7,934
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 2 of 2 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$3,407Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$12,532Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE38.3%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
$38,489Year 4
$41,448Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$3,207
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$38,489 vs. $47,660

$9,171 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Business Teachers, Postsecondary$82,820 median wageGA estimate · 1,940 jobs · 25-1011$56,880–$127,970 middle 50% of GA wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 7,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeAccountants and Auditors$81,900 median wageGA estimate · 44,020 jobs · 13-2011$64,830–$109,110 middle 50% of GA wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 115,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFinancial Risk Specialists$100,570 median wageGA estimate · 2,180 jobs · 13-2054$67,010–$134,190 middle 50% of GA wages+7.4% projected U.S. growth · 4,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeAppraisers of Personal and Business PropertyNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 13-2022Financial Managers$166,790 median wageGA estimate · 21,390 jobs · 11-3031$126,560–$215,910 middle 50% of GA wages+9.7% projected U.S. growth · 65,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFinancial and Investment Analysts$99,420 median wageGA estimate · 9,780 jobs · 13-2051$78,380–$129,420 middle 50% of GA wages+7.2% projected U.S. growth · 24,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeBudget Analysts$91,870 median wageGA estimate · 1,900 jobs · 13-2031$71,280–$115,210 middle 50% of GA wages+1.9% projected U.S. growth · 2,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFinancial Examiners$77,710 median wageGA estimate · 1,450 jobs · 13-2061$60,960–$107,540 middle 50% of GA wages+9.3% projected U.S. growth · 4,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeTax Preparers$49,330 median wageGA estimate · 1,670 jobs · 13-2082$37,050–$63,800 middle 50% of GA wages+4.7% projected U.S. growth · 9,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentCredit Analysts$77,990 median wageGA estimate · 1,790 jobs · 13-2041$62,400–$100,530 middle 50% of GA wages-4.3% projected U.S. growth · 3,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeBrokerage Clerks$61,570 median wageGA estimate · 540 jobs · 43-4011$55,510–$77,640 middle 50% of GA wages-7.6% projected U.S. growth · 3,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentPayroll and Timekeeping Clerks$59,990 median wageGA estimate · 6,720 jobs · 43-3051$48,760–$69,990 middle 50% of GA wages-15.9% projected U.S. growth · 11,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Chamblee, GA

Strayer University-Georgia

$16,592 higher earnings

Earnings
$55,081
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$18,318
View outcomes →
Decatur, GA

DeVry University-Georgia

$11,322 higher earnings

Earnings
$49,811
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$28,229
View outcomes →
Lawrenceville, GA

Gwinnett Technical College

$9,422 higher earnings

Earnings
$47,911
Debt
$17,919
Annual net price
$6,696
View outcomes →
Clarkesville, GA

North Georgia Technical College

$7,775 higher earnings

Earnings
$46,264
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$4,005
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

58 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →