← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Business Administration, Management and Operations bachelor's degree at Ball State University

Muncie, IN · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$7,446 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
27.1% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$31,758 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
+28% · Positive payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$75,703 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+28%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$60,526 → $77,414
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
16Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
26Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
33Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
7Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

117Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
15Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
55Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
69Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
25Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$35,051Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$75,703$40,652 above the preliminary benchmark

Additional borrowing reported for this category: 15 Parent PLUS borrowers.

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$14,940

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$20,500

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$75,703

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$217/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

2 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

PMI Risk Management Professional (PMI-RMP) · CIP 52.0215

Risk Management Professional (rmp?) (10003900 Muncie)

Reported price
$1,699
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
Project Manager Professional (PMP) · CIP 52.0211

Certified Associate In Project Management (10002024 Muncie)

Reported price
$2,050
Completion
68.0%
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 2 of 2 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$14,940Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$26,146Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE85.5%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE62.3%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$60,526Year 1
$75,703Year 4
$77,414Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

3.4% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$6,309
Estimated loan payment$217
33borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$75,703 vs. $68,257

$7,446 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Business Teachers, Postsecondary$86,640 median wageIN estimate · 2,030 jobs · 25-1011$66,000–$134,320 middle 50% of IN wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 7,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeManagers, All Other$79,900 median wageIN estimate · 6,990 jobs · 11-9199$58,470–$129,880 middle 50% of IN wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 100,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeIndustrial Production Managers$121,500 median wageIN estimate · 9,400 jobs · 11-3051$98,740–$157,830 middle 50% of IN wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 17,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeAdministrative Services Managers$112,990 median wageIN estimate · 5,620 jobs · 11-3012$83,960–$148,900 middle 50% of IN wages+5.2% projected U.S. growth · 22,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeGeneral and Operations Managers$108,170 median wageIN estimate · 47,180 jobs · 11-1021$75,690–$167,830 middle 50% of IN wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 285,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeMedical and Health Services Managers$104,140 median wageIN estimate · 12,340 jobs · 11-9111$82,940–$134,950 middle 50% of IN wages+24.2% projected U.S. growth · 62,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeTransportation, Storage, and Distribution Managers$108,720 median wageIN estimate · 4,190 jobs · 11-3071$86,670–$137,510 middle 50% of IN wages+6.1% projected U.S. growth · 18,300 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentNatural Sciences Managers$108,250 median wageIN estimate · 1,670 jobs · 11-9121$66,850–$164,640 middle 50% of IN wages+8.2% projected U.S. growth · 9,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFacilities Managers$104,560 median wageIN estimate · 4,110 jobs · 11-3013$80,800–$135,800 middle 50% of IN wages+4.6% projected U.S. growth · 14,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeProject Management Specialists$95,020 median wageIN estimate · 11,970 jobs · 13-1082$72,690–$122,260 middle 50% of IN wages+6.7% projected U.S. growth · 76,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeLogisticians$77,670 median wageIN estimate · 3,890 jobs · 13-1081$62,140–$100,720 middle 50% of IN wages+17.6% projected U.S. growth · 26,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFirst-Line Supervisors of Office and Administrative Support Workers$69,490 median wageIN estimate · 21,780 jobs · 43-1011$55,650–$84,840 middle 50% of IN wages+0.1% projected U.S. growth · 127,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS

Where graduates work five years later

The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.

01

Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services

about 18.2%
02

Finance and Insurance

about 17.5%
03

Manufacturing

about 10.7%
04

Wholesale Trade

about 8.8%
05

Retail Trade

about 6.4%

How to read this: This is an observed industry mix, not a list of job titles or proof that every graduate worked in the field studied. Counts and shares are approximate because Census privacy protections add statistical noise.

Coverage is limited to institutions and states participating in the Census Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes program. These figures do not affect DegreeVerdict ROI calculations.

Download the official Census source file →
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

West Lafayette, IN

Purdue University-Main Campus

$5,337 higher earnings · $1,000 less debt · $340 lower annual net price

Earnings
$81,040
Debt
$19,500
Annual net price
$14,600
View outcomes →
Valparaiso, IN

Valparaiso University

$2,460 higher earnings

Earnings
$78,163
Debt
$27,000
Annual net price
$18,578
View outcomes →
Franklin, IN

Franklin College

$2,118 higher earnings

Earnings
$77,821
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$22,855
View outcomes →
Upland, IN

Taylor University

$489 higher earnings

Earnings
$76,192
Debt
$25,356
Annual net price
$24,865
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

26 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →