← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Architectural Engineering Technologies/Technicians bachelor's degree at Indiana University-Indianapolis

Indianapolis, IN · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$4,794 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
24.9% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$60,285 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
+86% · Positive payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$87,114 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+22%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$69,349 → $84,464
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
27Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
28Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
36Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

36Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
12.9%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
25Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$35,051Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$87,114$52,063 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$11,668

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$21,717

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$87,114

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$230/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$11,668Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$23,316Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE76.4%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE54.4%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$69,349Year 1
$87,114Year 4
$84,464Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

3.2% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$7,260
Estimated loan payment$230
36borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$87,114 vs. $82,320

$4,794 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Engineering Technologists and Technicians, Except Drafters, All Other$88,880 median wageIN estimate · 480 jobs · 17-3029$76,060–$107,720 middle 50% of IN wages+2.8% projected U.S. growth · 5,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeCivil Engineering Technologists and Technicians$64,390 median wageIN estimate · 1,040 jobs · 17-3022$49,030–$78,240 middle 50% of IN wages+3.2% projected U.S. growth · 6,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeArchitectural and Civil Drafters$60,000 median wageIN estimate · 2,240 jobs · 17-3011$50,220–$74,810 middle 50% of IN wages+5.2% projected U.S. growth · 9,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degree
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS

Where graduates work five years later

The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.

01

Manufacturing

about 30.7%
02

Construction

about 15.9%
03

Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services

about 14.0%
04

Wholesale Trade

about 6.7%
05

Administrative and Support and Waste Management and Remediation Services

about 4.6%

How to read this: This is an observed industry mix, not a list of job titles or proof that every graduate worked in the field studied. Counts and shares are approximate because Census privacy protections add statistical noise.

Coverage is limited to institutions and states participating in the Census Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes program. These figures do not affect DegreeVerdict ROI calculations.

Download the official Census source file →
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

West Lafayette, IN

Purdue University-Main Campus

$10,480 higher earnings · $2,447 less debt

Earnings
$97,594
Debt
$19,270
Annual net price
$14,600
View outcomes →
Sanford, FL

Seminole State College of Florida

$2,967 less debt · $2,698 lower annual net price

Earnings
$76,753
Debt
$18,750
Annual net price
$8,970
View outcomes →
Big Rapids, MI

Ferris State University

$3,044 lower annual net price

Earnings
$54,031
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$8,624
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

28 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →