← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Medicine doctoral degree at Marian University

Indianapolis, IN · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$56,489 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$279,983 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$63,528 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
143Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

533Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
119Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
243Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$52,303Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$174,993$122,690 above the preliminary benchmark

Additional borrowing reported for this category: Parent PLUS not reported · 209 Grad PLUS borrowers.

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$174,993 vs. $66,978

$108,015 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis1 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$24,018

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$174,993

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$24,018Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$56,258Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE95.5%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE67.2%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$63,528Year 1
$174,993Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$14,583
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$174,993 vs. $118,504

$56,489 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Cardiologists$588,890 median wageIN estimate · 140 jobs · 29-1212$439,550–$618,740 middle 50% of IN wages+4.8% projected U.S. growth · 500 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreePediatric Surgeons$559,030 median wageU.S. estimate · 1,190 jobs · 29-1243+2.0% projected U.S. growth · 0 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeSurgeons, All Other$459,300 median wageIN estimate · 420 jobs · 29-1249$269,270–$460,120 middle 50% of IN wages+4.0% projected U.S. growth · 700 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeRadiologists$430,640 median wageIN estimate · 680 jobs · 29-1224$405,210–$431,410 middle 50% of IN wages+3.4% projected U.S. growth · 700 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeAnesthesiologists$394,060 median wageIN estimate · 1,460 jobs · 29-1211$364,430–$455,150 middle 50% of IN wages+3.6% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreePhysicians, All Other$366,190 median wageIN estimate · 6,760 jobs · 29-1229$213,350–$428,230 middle 50% of IN wages+3.4% projected U.S. growth · 9,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeObstetricians and Gynecologists$351,990 median wageIN estimate · 430 jobs · 29-1218$153,390–$366,350 middle 50% of IN wages+1.7% projected U.S. growth · 500 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeEmergency Medicine Physicians$347,060 median wageIN estimate · 1,170 jobs · 29-1214$284,420–$448,080 middle 50% of IN wages+3.2% projected U.S. growth · 900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreePhysicians, Pathologists$340,300 median wageIN estimate · 380 jobs · 29-1222$254,550–$342,700 middle 50% of IN wages+4.8% projected U.S. growth · 300 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeGeneral Internal Medicine Physicians$314,390 median wageIN estimate · 2,380 jobs · 29-1216$219,850–$478,410 middle 50% of IN wages+4.0% projected U.S. growth · 1,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreePsychiatrists$284,110 median wageIN estimate · 410 jobs · 29-1223$232,380–$357,000 middle 50% of IN wages+7.2% projected U.S. growth · 900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeFamily Medicine Physicians$261,940 median wageIN estimate · 1,410 jobs · 29-1215$209,490–$386,330 middle 50% of IN wages+3.3% projected U.S. growth · 2,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Hattiesburg, MS

William Carey University

$36,206 higher earnings · $9,760 lower annual net price

Earnings
$211,199
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$14,258
View outcomes →
Lynchburg, VA

Liberty University

$1,749 higher earnings

Earnings
$176,742
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$29,357
View outcomes →
Riverside, CA

University of California, Riverside

$9,714 lower annual net price

Earnings
$128,469
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$14,304
View outcomes →
Macon, GA

Mercer University

$171 lower annual net price

Earnings
$118,913
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$23,847
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →