Precision Metal Working undergraduate certificate or diploma at Western Iowa Tech Community College
Sioux City, IA · Public
Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.
Reported earnings are close to similar programs.
$2,670 above the national median for the same field and degree level.
- Debt as a share of earnings
- 15.4% of annual earnings
- Highest price with a positive payoff
- $18,720 / year
- Modeled 10-year payoff
- Withheld by data safeguards
- Available price data
- College-wide context only
Graduate outcomes from several angles.
Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.
Size, aid and an earnings floor.
The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.
Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.
Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.
Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.
Observed median earnings four full years after completion.
Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.
8 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor
These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.
Qualified Welder - Certificate
- Reported price
- $3,727
- Completion
- 60.0%
- Employed in Q2
- Not reported
- Q2 quarterly earnings
- Not available
Qualified Welding - Certificate
- Reported price
- $4,257
- Completion
- Not reported
- Employed in Q2
- Not reported
- Q2 quarterly earnings
- Not available
Production Welding - Certificate; AWS and ASME certifications
- Reported price
- $4,608
- Completion
- 70.0%
- Employed in Q2
- 9.0%
- Q2 quarterly earnings
- $5,827
Production Welding - Certificate
- Reported price
- $4,685
- Completion
- Not reported
- Employed in Q2
- Not reported
- Q2 quarterly earnings
- Not available
Industrial Welding - Diploma
- Reported price
- $7,214
- Completion
- 45.0%
- Employed in Q2
- Not reported
- Q2 quarterly earnings
- Not available
Industrial Welding - Diploma
- Reported price
- $7,952
- Completion
- Not reported
- Employed in Q2
- Not reported
- Q2 quarterly earnings
- Not available
Welding Technology - Associate of Applied Science and Certifications
- Reported price
- $15,241
- Completion
- 20.0%
- Employed in Q2
- 6.0%
- Q2 quarterly earnings
- $5,827
Welding Technology - AAS
- Reported price
- $17,690
- Completion
- 58.0%
- Employed in Q2
- 76.0%
- Q2 quarterly earnings
- $8,168
Published college costs provide the starting point.
Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.
Enter my price →Reported earnings after completion.
Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.
2.0% of gross monthly earnings
Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.
$51,372 vs. $48,702
$2,670 above the national median for the same field and credential.
Related occupations, wages and outlook.
Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.
BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.
Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.
Hawkeye Community College
$13,345 higher earnings · $36 less debt
- Earnings
- $64,717
- Debt
- $7,874
- Annual net price
- $9,649
Marshalltown Community College
$7,959 higher earnings · $711 lower annual net price
- Earnings
- $59,331
- Debt
- Not available
- Annual net price
- $8,059
Des Moines Area Community College
$866 higher earnings · $2,410 less debt
- Earnings
- $52,238
- Debt
- $5,500
- Annual net price
- $11,171
Northeast Iowa Community College
$436 higher earnings · $2,431 less debt
- Earnings
- $51,808
- Debt
- $5,479
- Annual net price
- $11,272
Check the evidence behind the estimate.
Not reported observations in the earnings cohort
June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release
Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page
Your price and current earnings determine the result.
Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.
Calculate my payoff →