Public Health master's degree at University of Louisville
Louisville, KY · Public
What this page covers
Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.
The short version
Reported earnings are close to similar programs.
$4,216 below the national median for the same field and degree level.
Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$122,675 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS
Graduate outcomes from several angles.
Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.
+32%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$48,127 → $63,342Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohortNot availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort29Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 medianNot availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt medianNot availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credentialNot availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT
Size, aid and an earnings floor.
The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.
103Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment26Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completersNot reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count48Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
31Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$50,451Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$78,535$28,084 above the preliminary benchmark
Additional borrowing reported for this category: Parent PLUS not reported · 20 Grad PLUS borrowers.
Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.
GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE
$78,535 vs. $58,808
$19,727 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.
Comparison basis217 bachelor’s program records
This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.
01 · PRICE CONTEXT$17,988
Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.
02 · BORROWINGNot available
Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.
03 · EARNINGS$78,535
Observed median earnings four full years after completion.
04 · REPAYMENTNot available
Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.
WHAT WILL IT COST?
Published college costs provide the starting point.
Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.
Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.
$48,127Year 1
$78,535Year 4
$63,342Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?
Repayment pressure is not available
Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.
Gross monthly earnings$6,545
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?
$78,535 vs. $82,751
$4,216 below the national median for the same field and credential.
Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?
Related occupations, wages and outlook.
Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.
BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$83,680 median wageKY estimate · 1,380 jobs · 25-1071$65,110–$137,770 middle 50% of KY wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeMedical and Health Services Managers$103,450 median wageKY estimate · 8,600 jobs · 11-9111$79,250–$135,630 middle 50% of KY wages+24.2% projected U.S. growth · 62,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeHealth Education Specialists$65,370 median wageKY estimate · 760 jobs · 21-1091$58,450–$79,650 middle 50% of KY wages+5.6% projected U.S. growth · 6,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeCommunity Health Workers$48,230 median wageKY estimate · 980 jobs · 21-1094$38,850–$58,220 middle 50% of KY wages+12.7% projected U.S. growth · 7,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentOccupational Health and Safety Specialists$83,730 median wageKY estimate · 2,480 jobs · 19-5011$68,150–$106,420 middle 50% of KY wages+18.5% projected U.S. growth · 17,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeOccupational Health and Safety Technicians$61,120 median wageKY estimate · 650 jobs · 19-5012$54,940–$84,690 middle 50% of KY wages+19.4% projected U.S. growth · 3,800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentPhysicists$180,910 median wageKY estimate · 50 jobs · 19-2012$120,100–$232,170 middle 50% of KY wages+7.2% projected U.S. growth · 1,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeGenetic Counselors$99,770 median wageKY estimate · 50 jobs · 29-9092$87,100–$111,110 middle 50% of KY wages+10.4% projected U.S. growth · 300 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreePhysics Teachers, Postsecondary$80,270 median wageKY estimate · 160 jobs · 25-1054$57,690–$107,130 middle 50% of KY wages+2.4% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeEpidemiologists$78,810 median wageKY estimate · 120 jobs · 19-1041$67,630–$83,700 middle 50% of KY wages+18.7% projected U.S. growth · 800 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeMedical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists$77,580 median wageKY estimate · 670 jobs · 19-1042$65,020–$95,240 middle 50% of KY wages+12.6% projected U.S. growth · 10,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeEnvironmental Scientists and Specialists, Including Health$71,040 median wageKY estimate · 1,000 jobs · 19-2041$56,070–$78,850 middle 50% of KY wages+6.1% projected U.S. growth · 7,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
Possible alternatives
Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.
Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.