← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions master's degree at University of Southern Maine

Portland, ME · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$3,840 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$67,880 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+30%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$48,966 → $63,551
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
25Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
37Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

69Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
15Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
53Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
39Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$49,586Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$67,576$17,990 above the preliminary benchmark

Additional borrowing reported for this category: Parent PLUS not reported · 23 Grad PLUS borrowers.

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$67,576 vs. $55,792

$11,784 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis85 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$13,596

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$67,576

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

3 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Masters Degree · CIP 51.2306

Masters in Occupational Therapy

Reported price
$0
Completion
85.0%
Employed in Q2
69.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$12,065
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Bachelor of Science · CIP 51.2309

Recreation and Leisure Studies Theraputic Recreation

Reported price
$0
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Bachelor of Science · CIP 51.2308

Health Sciences

Reported price
$103,488
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 3 of 3 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$13,596Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$23,717Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE79.2%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE40.4%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$48,966Year 1
$67,576Year 4
$63,551Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$5,631
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$67,576 vs. $71,416

$3,840 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$103,090 median wageME estimate · 730 jobs · 25-1071$67,340–$215,250 middle 50% of ME wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeTherapists, All Other$77,930 median wageU.S. estimate · 22,640 jobs · 29-1129+12.6% projected U.S. growth · 3,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeRehabilitation Counselors$51,150 median wageME estimate · 330 jobs · 21-1015$38,550–$62,580 middle 50% of ME wages+2.2% projected U.S. growth · 8,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreePhysical Therapists$99,720 median wageME estimate · 1,860 jobs · 29-1123$85,150–$105,000 middle 50% of ME wages+11.9% projected U.S. growth · 13,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeOrthotists and Prosthetists$81,230 median wageME estimate · 60 jobs · 29-2091$51,240–$102,420 middle 50% of ME wages+12.9% projected U.S. growth · 700 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeMedical Appliance Technicians$47,670 median wageME estimate · 30 jobs · 51-9082$45,410–$49,820 middle 50% of ME wages+3.5% projected U.S. growth · 1,300 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentEngineers, All Other$120,430 median wageME estimate · 590 jobs · 17-2199$99,620–$135,260 middle 50% of ME wages+3.7% projected U.S. growth · 8,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeLife Scientists, All Other$93,750 median wageU.S. estimate · 7,460 jobs · 19-1099+6.3% projected U.S. growth · 400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeOccupational Therapists$84,310 median wageME estimate · 1,120 jobs · 29-1122$77,770–$99,010 middle 50% of ME wages+14.8% projected U.S. growth · 10,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeExercise Physiologists$59,460 median wageU.S. estimate · 8,560 jobs · 29-1128+12.8% projected U.S. growth · 1,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeRecreational Therapists$57,560 median wageME estimate · 40 jobs · 29-1125$50,530–$75,650 middle 50% of ME wages+4.8% projected U.S. growth · 1,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS

Where graduates work five years later

The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.

01

Health Care and Social Assistance

about 81.0%
02

Educational Services

about 7.8%
03

Public Administration

about 2.0%
04

Management of Companies and Enterprises

about 1.6%
05

Administrative and Support and Waste Management and Remediation Services

about 1.3%

How to read this: This is an observed industry mix, not a list of job titles or proof that every graduate worked in the field studied. Counts and shares are approximate because Census privacy protections add statistical noise.

Coverage is limited to institutions and states participating in the Census Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes program. These figures do not affect DegreeVerdict ROI calculations.

Download the official Census source file →
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Biddeford, ME

University of New England

$6,519 higher earnings

Earnings
$74,095
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$38,107
View outcomes →
Bangor, ME

Husson University

$716 higher earnings

Earnings
$68,292
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$21,005
View outcomes →
Atlanta, GA

Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus

$20,524 higher earnings · $1,480 lower annual net price

Earnings
$88,100
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$12,116
View outcomes →
Pocatello, ID

Idaho State University

$17,644 higher earnings · $1,403 lower annual net price

Earnings
$85,220
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$12,193
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

37 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →