← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology master's degree at Bowie State University

Bowie, MD · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$10,811 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$109,975 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
16Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
5Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

139Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
15Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
81Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
20.6%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 27 non-completers
25Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$46,411Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$75,995$29,584 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$75,995 vs. $50,523

$25,472 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis66 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$19,298

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$75,995

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$19,298Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$25,220Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE72.4%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE38.2%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
$75,995Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$6,333
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$75,995 vs. $65,184

$10,811 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Psychology Teachers, Postsecondary$101,430 median wageMD estimate · 640 jobs · 25-1066$77,910–$130,300 middle 50% of MD wages+4.0% projected U.S. growth · 3,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeManagers, All Other$159,040 median wageMD estimate · 17,530 jobs · 11-9199$124,590–$185,220 middle 50% of MD wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 100,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreePsychologists, All Other$109,970 median wageMD estimate · 840 jobs · 19-3039$63,110–$152,730 middle 50% of MD wages+2.3% projected U.S. growth · 3,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeClinical and Counseling Psychologists$100,580 median wageU.S. estimate · 2,140 jobs · 19-3033+11.7% projected U.S. growth · 4,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeSchool Psychologists$109,700 median wageMD estimate · 1,520 jobs · 19-3034$92,370–$135,780 middle 50% of MD wages+0.8% projected U.S. growth · 3,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeIndustrial-Organizational Psychologists$193,950 median wageU.S. estimate · 790 jobs · 19-3032+6.5% projected U.S. growth · 300 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeHuman Resources Managers$152,770 median wageMD estimate · 3,820 jobs · 11-3121$115,570–$192,990 middle 50% of MD wages+5.5% projected U.S. growth · 16,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeTraining and Development Managers$121,920 median wageMD estimate · 1,250 jobs · 11-3131$94,590–$163,340 middle 50% of MD wages+6.4% projected U.S. growth · 4,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeManagement Analysts$121,680 median wageMD estimate · 19,170 jobs · 13-1111$92,870–$144,680 middle 50% of MD wages+10.1% projected U.S. growth · 94,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeHuman Resources Specialists$83,910 median wageMD estimate · 15,530 jobs · 13-1071$64,760–$111,530 middle 50% of MD wages+6.4% projected U.S. growth · 73,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeTraining and Development Specialists$76,370 median wageMD estimate · 9,800 jobs · 13-1151$46,800–$101,800 middle 50% of MD wages+10.8% projected U.S. growth · 46,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeEducational, Guidance, and Career Counselors and Advisors$75,820 median wageMD estimate · 6,600 jobs · 21-1012$61,410–$97,940 middle 50% of MD wages+2.9% projected U.S. growth · 27,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degree
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS

Where graduates work five years later

The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.

01

Health Care and Social Assistance

about 27.9%
02

Public Administration

about 22.6%
03

Educational Services

about 16.8%
04

Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services

about 10.5%
05

Other Services (except Public Administration)

about 3.7%

How to read this: This is an observed industry mix, not a list of job titles or proof that every graduate worked in the field studied. Counts and shares are approximate because Census privacy protections add statistical noise.

Coverage is limited to institutions and states participating in the Census Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes program. These figures do not affect DegreeVerdict ROI calculations.

Download the official Census source file →
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Daytona Beach, FL

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide

$33,273 higher earnings · $573 lower annual net price

Earnings
$109,268
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$18,725
View outcomes →
New York, NY

CUNY Bernard M Baruch College

$25,302 higher earnings · $16,265 lower annual net price

Earnings
$101,297
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$3,033
View outcomes →
Long Beach, CA

California State University, Long Beach

$24,320 higher earnings · $8,858 lower annual net price

Earnings
$100,315
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$10,440
View outcomes →
Mankato, MN

Minnesota State University-Mankato

$23,939 higher earnings · $159 lower annual net price

Earnings
$99,934
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$19,139
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →