← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Educational/Instructional Media Design master's degree at University of Maryland Global Campus

Adelphi, MD · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$5,732 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$111,880 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+17%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$68,382 → $79,878
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
33Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
49Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

85Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
39Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
16.1%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
44Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$46,391Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$76,376$29,985 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$76,376 vs. $55,308

$21,068 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis1 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$22,063

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$76,376

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$22,063Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$25,400Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE33.3%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$68,382Year 1
$76,376Year 4
$79,878Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$6,365
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$76,376 vs. $70,644

$5,732 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Instructional Coordinators$102,220 median wageMD estimate · 4,350 jobs · 25-9031$74,420–$124,940 middle 50% of MD wages+1.6% projected U.S. growth · 23,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeLibrarians and Media Collections Specialists$88,570 median wageMD estimate · 3,220 jobs · 25-4022$68,350–$105,070 middle 50% of MD wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 12,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeTraining and Development Specialists$76,370 median wageMD estimate · 9,800 jobs · 13-1151$46,800–$101,800 middle 50% of MD wages+10.8% projected U.S. growth · 46,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS

Where graduates work five years later

The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.

01

Educational Services

about 93.3%
02

Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services

about 2.2%
03

Transportation and Warehousing

about 2.2%
04

Public Administration

about 0.7%
05

Accommodation and Food Services

about 0.7%

How to read this: This is an observed industry mix, not a list of job titles or proof that every graduate worked in the field studied. Counts and shares are approximate because Census privacy protections add statistical noise.

Coverage is limited to institutions and states participating in the Census Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes program. These figures do not affect DegreeVerdict ROI calculations.

Download the official Census source file →
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Towson, MD

Towson University

$1,406 higher earnings · $4,650 lower annual net price

Earnings
$77,782
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$17,413
View outcomes →
Baltimore, MD

Johns Hopkins University

$3,254 lower annual net price

Earnings
$71,213
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$18,809
View outcomes →
Cambridge, MA

Harvard University

$51,170 higher earnings · $2,997 lower annual net price

Earnings
$127,546
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$19,066
View outcomes →
Boston, MA

University of Massachusetts-Boston

$32,580 higher earnings · $4,356 lower annual net price

Earnings
$108,956
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$17,707
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

49 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →