← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing bachelor's degree at Framingham State University

Framingham, MA · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$7,710 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
23.8% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$84,050 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
+111% · Strong payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$96,620 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$95,426 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
27Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

24Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
15Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$39,449Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$96,620$57,171 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$16,114

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$23,000

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$96,620

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$244/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$16,114Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$27,413Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE83.6%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE47.8%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$95,426Year 1
$96,620Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

3.0% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$8,052
Estimated loan payment$244
27borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$96,620 vs. $88,910

$7,710 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Nursing Instructors and Teachers, Postsecondary$85,130 median wageMA estimate · 2,280 jobs · 25-1072$75,210–$108,590 middle 50% of MA wages+17.1% projected U.S. growth · 8,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeRegistered Nurses$104,550 median wageMA estimate · 88,200 jobs · 29-1141$87,460–$136,110 middle 50% of MA wages+5.6% projected U.S. growth · 180,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNurse Practitioners$142,440 median wageMA estimate · 8,070 jobs · 29-1171$132,460–$168,100 middle 50% of MA wages+41.0% projected U.S. growth · 29,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeMedical and Health Services Managers$134,360 median wageMA estimate · 17,600 jobs · 11-9111$104,630–$178,540 middle 50% of MA wages+24.2% projected U.S. growth · 62,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNurse Anesthetists$295,550 median wageMA estimate · 500 jobs · 29-1151$253,120–$356,000 middle 50% of MA wages+9.7% projected U.S. growth · 2,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeNurse Midwives$159,800 median wageMA estimate · 280 jobs · 29-1161$140,030–$176,340 middle 50% of MA wages+11.5% projected U.S. growth · 400 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degree
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS

Where graduates work five years later

The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.

01

Health Care and Social Assistance

about 81.5%
02

Educational Services

about 3.7%
03

Manufacturing

about 3.7%
04

Other Services (except Public Administration)

about 1.9%
05

Public Administration

about 1.1%

How to read this: This is an observed industry mix, not a list of job titles or proof that every graduate worked in the field studied. Counts and shares are approximate because Census privacy protections add statistical noise.

Coverage is limited to institutions and states participating in the Census Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes program. These figures do not affect DegreeVerdict ROI calculations.

Download the official Census source file →
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Chicopee, MA

College of Our Lady of the Elms

$1,153 higher earnings

Earnings
$97,773
Debt
$27,000
Annual net price
$17,545
View outcomes →
Salem, MA

Salem State University

$118 lower annual net price

Earnings
$95,550
Debt
$28,500
Annual net price
$15,996
View outcomes →
Chestnut Hill, MA

Boston College

$9,750 less debt

Earnings
$94,867
Debt
$13,250
Annual net price
$41,704
View outcomes →
Fitchburg, MA

Fitchburg State University

$1,852 lower annual net price

Earnings
$92,187
Debt
$27,000
Annual net price
$14,262
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →