← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services associate's degree at Springfield Technical Community College

Springfield, MA · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$8,410 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
31.0% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−44% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$50,679 observed annual earnings · 2 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+15%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$38,844 → $44,757
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
25Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
34Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

40Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
15Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
20Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
15Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
31Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$39,449Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$50,679$11,230 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$5,662

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$15,723

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$50,679

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$167/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

3 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Certificate · CIP 51.0801

1138744-Evening Phlebotomy for Healthcare Workers

Reported price
$1,452
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Credential not specified · CIP 51.0801

1030657-Phlebotomy Technician

Reported price
$2,243
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Credential not specified · CIP 51.0801

1131502-Medical Assistant Certificate

Reported price
$13,666
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 3 of 3 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$5,662Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$14,971Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE31.8%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$38,844Year 1
$50,679Year 4
$44,757Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

4.0% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$4,223
Estimated loan payment$167
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$50,679 vs. $42,269

$8,410 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$134,520 median wageMA estimate · 10,250 jobs · 25-1071$96,890–$216,590 middle 50% of MA wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeHealthcare Support Workers, All Other$58,340 median wageMA estimate · 1,680 jobs · 31-9099$46,370–$69,200 middle 50% of MA wages+4.8% projected U.S. growth · 14,100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMedical Assistants$49,460 median wageMA estimate · 14,880 jobs · 31-9092$46,910–$58,100 middle 50% of MA wages+12.9% projected U.S. growth · 109,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardHealth Technologists and Technicians, All Other$60,500 median wageMA estimate · 3,550 jobs · 29-2099$48,290–$75,290 middle 50% of MA wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 12,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardSurgical Technologists$80,870 median wageMA estimate · 2,220 jobs · 29-2055$68,830–$98,300 middle 50% of MA wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 7,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardPhysical Therapist Assistants$79,460 median wageMA estimate · 2,640 jobs · 31-2021$67,060–$81,640 middle 50% of MA wages+23.0% projected U.S. growth · 18,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeOccupational Therapy Assistants$75,040 median wageMA estimate · 1,410 jobs · 31-2011$58,870–$79,510 middle 50% of MA wages+21.5% projected U.S. growth · 8,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreePharmacy Technicians$46,470 median wageMA estimate · 10,150 jobs · 29-2052$39,050–$59,580 middle 50% of MA wages+6.4% projected U.S. growth · 44,700 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAmbulance Drivers and Attendants, Except Emergency Medical Technicians$39,480 median wageMA estimate · 12,630 jobs · 53-3011$37,480–$40,530 middle 50% of MA wages-1.3% projected U.S. growth · 1,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMedical and Clinical Laboratory TechniciansNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 29-2012
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Danvers, MA

North Shore Community College

$5,944 higher earnings

Earnings
$56,623
Debt
$27,000
Annual net price
$9,000
View outcomes →
Gardner, MA

Mount Wachusett Community College

$1,073 less debt

Earnings
$50,002
Debt
$14,650
Annual net price
$7,931
View outcomes →
Fall River, MA

Bristol Community College

$115 lower annual net price

Earnings
$39,409
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$5,547
View outcomes →
Visalia, CA

College of the Sequoias

$24,168 higher earnings · $1,723 less debt · $5,182 lower annual net price

Earnings
$74,847
Debt
$14,000
Annual net price
$480
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

34 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →