← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Veterinary Medicine first professional degree at Tufts University

Medford, MA · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$13,921 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$205,593 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+33%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$92,786 → $123,591
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
35Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
138Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

334Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
71Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
287Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$53,672Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$145,237$91,565 above the preliminary benchmark

Additional borrowing reported for this category: Parent PLUS not reported · 226 Grad PLUS borrowers.

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$39,998

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$145,237

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$39,998Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$88,300Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE11.5%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE93.5%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$92,786Year 1
$145,237Year 4
$123,591Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$12,103
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$145,237 vs. $131,316

$13,921 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Veterinarians$140,260 median wageMA estimate · 1,920 jobs · 29-1131$121,670–$175,250 middle 50% of MA wages+9.4% projected U.S. growth · 3,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeHealth Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$134,520 median wageMA estimate · 10,250 jobs · 25-1071$96,890–$216,590 middle 50% of MA wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Pomona, CA

Western University of Health Sciences

$7,335 higher earnings

Earnings
$152,572
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
Not available
View outcomes →
College Station, TX

Texas A&M University-College Station

$18,683 lower annual net price

Earnings
$140,787
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$21,315
View outcomes →
Mississippi State, MS

Mississippi State University

$22,403 lower annual net price

Earnings
$137,892
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$17,595
View outcomes →
Philadelphia, PA

University of Pennsylvania

$11,299 lower annual net price

Earnings
$137,005
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$28,699
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

138 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →