Nutrition Sciences master's degree at Tufts University
Medford, MA · Private nonprofit
What this page covers
Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.
The short version
Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.
$13,871 above the national median for the same field and degree level.
Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$134,985 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS
Graduate outcomes from several angles.
Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.
+17%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$62,757 → $73,169Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort26Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort68Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 medianNot availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt medianNot availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credentialNot availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT
Size, aid and an earnings floor.
The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.
77Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment25Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completersNot reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count34Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
76Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$53,607Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$80,997$27,390 above the preliminary benchmark
Additional borrowing reported for this category: Parent PLUS not reported · 27 Grad PLUS borrowers.
Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.
GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE
$80,997 vs. $60,053
$20,944 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.
Comparison basis53 bachelor’s program records
This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.
01 · PRICE CONTEXT$39,998
Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.
02 · BORROWINGNot available
Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.
03 · EARNINGS$80,997
Observed median earnings four full years after completion.
04 · REPAYMENTNot available
Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.
WHAT WILL IT COST?
Published college costs provide the starting point.
Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.
Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.
$62,757Year 1
$80,997Year 4
$73,169Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?
Repayment pressure is not available
Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.
Gross monthly earnings$6,750
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?
$80,997 vs. $67,126
$13,871 above the national median for the same field and credential.
Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?
Related occupations, wages and outlook.
Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.
BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Natural Sciences Managers$267,290 median wageMA estimate · 10,590 jobs · 11-9121$214,550–$321,770 middle 50% of MA wages+8.2% projected U.S. growth · 9,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeHealth Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$134,520 median wageMA estimate · 10,250 jobs · 25-1071$96,890–$216,590 middle 50% of MA wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeLife Scientists, All Other$125,260 median wageMA estimate · 100 jobs · 19-1099$93,600–$177,250 middle 50% of MA wages+6.3% projected U.S. growth · 400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeBiological Scientists, All Other$107,100 median wageMA estimate · 2,930 jobs · 19-1029$84,390–$162,180 middle 50% of MA wages+4.7% projected U.S. growth · 4,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeBiological Science Teachers, Postsecondary$105,050 median wageMA estimate · 2,060 jobs · 25-1042$78,980–$163,500 middle 50% of MA wages+7.3% projected U.S. growth · 4,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeDietitians and Nutritionists$76,660 median wageMA estimate · 2,860 jobs · 29-1031$71,540–$94,530 middle 50% of MA wages+7.7% projected U.S. growth · 5,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFamily and Consumer Sciences Teachers, Postsecondary$75,870 median wageU.S. estimate · 2,770 jobs · 25-1192+2.4% projected U.S. growth · 200 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeFarm and Home Management Educators$66,920 median wageMA estimate · 40 jobs · 25-9021$66,800–$70,620 middle 50% of MA wages-3.2% projected U.S. growth · 800 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeDietetic Technicians$39,760 median wageMA estimate · 910 jobs · 29-2051$38,350–$47,140 middle 50% of MA wages+2.7% projected U.S. growth · 4,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degree
Possible alternatives
Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.
Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.
Boston, MA
Boston University
$3,873 higher earnings · $15,596 lower annual net price