← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Social Work bachelor's degree at Madonna University

Livonia, MI · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$6,247 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
44.1% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−48% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$58,037 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
16Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
20Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
10Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

34Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
24Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
21Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$32,989Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$58,037$25,048 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$17,755

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$25,597

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$58,037

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$271/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$17,755Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$41,038Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE63.4%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE60.0%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
$58,037Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

5.6% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$4,836
Estimated loan payment$271
20borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$58,037 vs. $51,790

$6,247 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Social and Community Service Managers$85,500 median wageMI estimate · 6,320 jobs · 11-9151$64,190–$102,090 middle 50% of MI wages+7.2% projected U.S. growth · 18,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeChild, Family, and School Social Workers$59,270 median wageMI estimate · 15,760 jobs · 21-1021$47,740–$75,380 middle 50% of MI wages+4.4% projected U.S. growth · 33,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSocial Work Teachers, Postsecondary$76,680 median wageMI estimate · 610 jobs · 25-1113$50,940–$106,340 middle 50% of MI wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeHealthcare Social Workers$67,600 median wageMI estimate · 4,860 jobs · 21-1022$60,150–$79,310 middle 50% of MI wages+8.5% projected U.S. growth · 16,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeSocial Workers, All Other$62,140 median wageMI estimate · 1,700 jobs · 21-1029$46,860–$91,850 middle 50% of MI wages+2.3% projected U.S. growth · 5,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeMental Health and Substance Abuse Social Workers$60,830 median wageMI estimate · 4,620 jobs · 21-1023$50,140–$74,350 middle 50% of MI wages+10.3% projected U.S. growth · 12,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeProbation Officers and Correctional Treatment Specialists$79,760 median wageMI estimate · 2,190 jobs · 21-1092$64,710–$83,180 middle 50% of MI wages+3.0% projected U.S. growth · 7,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeMarriage and Family Therapists$52,270 median wageMI estimate · 590 jobs · 21-1013$40,750–$64,710 middle 50% of MI wages+13.5% projected U.S. growth · 6,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeCounselors, All Other$37,390 median wageMI estimate · 470 jobs · 21-1019$37,230–$56,780 middle 50% of MI wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 4,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Marquette, MI

Northern Michigan University

$1,296 less debt · $3,670 lower annual net price

Earnings
$54,836
Debt
$24,301
Annual net price
$14,085
View outcomes →
University Center, MI

Saginaw Valley State University

$6,980 lower annual net price

Earnings
$56,961
Debt
$31,000
Annual net price
$10,775
View outcomes →
Detroit, MI

Wayne State University

$4,989 lower annual net price

Earnings
$56,152
Debt
$28,012
Annual net price
$12,766
View outcomes →
Rochester Hills, MI

Oakland University

$8,635 lower annual net price

Earnings
$55,754
Debt
$28,250
Annual net price
$9,120
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →