← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Anthropology bachelor's degree at Western Michigan University

Kalamazoo, MI · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$5,186 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
74.7% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−115% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$41,490 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$22,670 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
21Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

44Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
26Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
22Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$32,989Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$41,490$8,501 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$15,273

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$31,000

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$41,490

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$329/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$15,273Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$29,237Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE84.6%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE57.6%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$22,670Year 1
$41,490Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

9.5% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$3,458
Estimated loan payment$329
21borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$41,490 vs. $46,676

$5,186 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Managers, All Other$134,260 median wageMI estimate · 9,380 jobs · 11-9199$104,810–$169,280 middle 50% of MI wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 100,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeAnthropology and Archeology Teachers, Postsecondary$104,890 median wageMI estimate · 170 jobs · 25-1061$83,250–$128,470 middle 50% of MI wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 400 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeAnthropologists and Archeologists$64,700 median wageMI estimate · 8,990 jobs · 19-3091$60,440–$67,140 middle 50% of MI wages+6.0% projected U.S. growth · 800 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeArea, Ethnic, and Cultural Studies Teachers, Postsecondary$87,840 median wageMI estimate · 460 jobs · 25-1062$66,380–$121,470 middle 50% of MI wages+2.7% projected U.S. growth · 1,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeMedical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists$84,310 median wageMI estimate · 2,370 jobs · 19-1042$68,470–$95,870 middle 50% of MI wages+12.6% projected U.S. growth · 10,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeForensic Science Technicians$72,060 median wageU.S. estimate · 650 jobs · 19-4092+13.3% projected U.S. growth · 2,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Ann Arbor, MI

University of Michigan-Ann Arbor

$11,552 higher earnings · $16,377 less debt · $2,135 lower annual net price

Earnings
$53,042
Debt
$14,623
Annual net price
$13,138
View outcomes →
Detroit, MI

Wayne State University

$6,740 higher earnings · $4,507 less debt · $2,507 lower annual net price

Earnings
$48,230
Debt
$26,493
Annual net price
$12,766
View outcomes →
Rochester Hills, MI

Oakland University

$5,138 higher earnings · $6,153 lower annual net price

Earnings
$46,628
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$9,120
View outcomes →
Allendale, MI

Grand Valley State University

$1,306 higher earnings · $4,000 less debt

Earnings
$42,796
Debt
$27,000
Annual net price
$16,317
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →