Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians associate's degree at Hennepin Technical College
Brooklyn Park, MN · Public
What this page covers
Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.
The short version
Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.
$16,578 above the national median for the same field and degree level.
Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$145,740 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
+245% · Strong payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY
The price can change the verdict.
Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.
← Negative payoff$0Positive payoff →
$0Annual price+$291,480
$10,000Current college-wide context+$271,480
$20,000Annual price+$251,480
$40,000Annual price+$211,480
$60,000Annual price+$171,480
$80,000Annual price+$131,480
$100,000Annual price+$91,480
OUTCOME SIGNALS
Graduate outcomes from several angles.
Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.
Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → $64,342Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort27Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort32Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median10Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt medianNot availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credentialNot availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT
Size, aid and an earnings floor.
The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.
20Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollmentNot reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers15Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program countNot reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
32Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$36,491Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$83,148$46,657 above the preliminary benchmark
Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.
01 · PRICE CONTEXT$10,272
Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.
02 · BORROWINGNot available
Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.
03 · EARNINGS$83,148
Observed median earnings four full years after completion.
04 · REPAYMENTNot available
Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.
ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS
10 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor
These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.
Sub-bachelor's postsecondary award 1-29 semester or trimester credits or 1-44 quarter credits or 1-899 contact hours · CIP 15.1103
National Certified Fluid Power Specialist
Reported price
$1,720
Completion
92.0%
Employed in Q2
91.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$12,785
This program provides in-person instruction only.Sub-bachelor's postsecondary award 1-29 semester or trimester credits or 1-44 quarter credits or 1-899 contact hours · CIP 15.1103
Manufacturing Support Technician Level I
Reported price
$2,064
Completion
92.0%
Employed in Q2
91.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$12,785
This program provides in-person instruction only.Sub-bachelor's postsecondary award 1-29 semester or trimester credits or 1-44 quarter credits or 1-899 contact hours · CIP 15.1103
Manufacturing Support Technician Level II
Reported price
$4,473
Completion
92.0%
Employed in Q2
91.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$12,785
This program provides in-person instruction only.Sub-bachelor's postsecondary award 30-59 semester or trimester credits or 45-89 quarter credits 900-1799 contact hours · CIP 15.1103
Fluid Power Mechanic
Reported price
$5,849
Completion
92.0%
Employed in Q2
91.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$12,785
This program provides in-person instruction only.Associate's degree such as A.A. A.S. and others · CIP 15.1103
Hydraulic Engineering Technician
Reported price
$10,322
Completion
60.0%
Employed in Q2
85.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$13,483
This program provides in-person instruction only.Associate's degree such as A.A. A.S. and others · CIP 15.1103
Pneumatic Engineering Technician
Reported price
$10,322
Completion
60.0%
Employed in Q2
85.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$13,483
This program provides in-person instruction only.Sub-bachelor's postsecondary award 60 credits or more or 90 quarter credits or more or 1 800 contact hours or more · CIP 15.1103
Hydraulic Engineering Technician
Reported price
$11,011
Completion
92.0%
Employed in Q2
91.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$12,785
This program provides in-person instruction only.Sub-bachelor's postsecondary award 60 credits or more or 90 quarter credits or more or 1 800 contact hours or more · CIP 15.1103
Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.
Not availableYear 1
$83,148Year 4
$64,342Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?
Repayment pressure is not available
Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.
Gross monthly earnings$6,929
Estimated loan paymentNot available
10borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?
$83,148 vs. $66,570
$16,578 above the national median for the same field and credential.
Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?
Related occupations, wages and outlook.
Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.
BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Cartographers and Photogrammetrists$99,850 median wageMN estimate · 100 jobs · 17-1021$86,240–$115,930 middle 50% of MN wages+7.4% projected U.S. growth · 900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSurveyors$83,620 median wageMN estimate · 980 jobs · 17-1022$67,190–$100,130 middle 50% of MN wages+5.8% projected U.S. growth · 3,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeEngineering Technologists and Technicians, Except Drafters, All Other$81,290 median wageMN estimate · 670 jobs · 17-3029$69,900–$93,660 middle 50% of MN wages+2.8% projected U.S. growth · 5,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeSurveying and Mapping Technicians$73,190 median wageMN estimate · 1,060 jobs · 17-3031$61,980–$81,120 middle 50% of MN wages+5.8% projected U.S. growth · 6,900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMechanical Engineering Technologists and Technicians$63,990 median wageMN estimate · 400 jobs · 17-3027$49,820–$80,390 middle 50% of MN wages+1.3% projected U.S. growth · 3,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeDrafters, All Other$63,220 median wageMN estimate · 170 jobs · 17-3019$55,480–$80,130 middle 50% of MN wages-7.3% projected U.S. growth · 1,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeNO MATCHNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 99-9999
Possible alternatives
Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.
Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.
Big Rapids, MI
Ferris State University
$2,000 higher earnings · $1,648 lower annual net price