← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing doctoral degree at Metropolitan State University

Saint Paul, MN · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$9,966 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$162,913 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$100,485 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
24Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

134Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
24Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
118Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$61,854Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$128,165$66,311 above the preliminary benchmark

Additional borrowing reported for this category: Parent PLUS not reported · 55 Grad PLUS borrowers.

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$128,165 vs. $88,910

$39,255 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis1,021 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$16,863

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$128,165

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$16,863Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$25,172Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE98.7%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE43.6%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$100,485Year 1
$128,165Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$10,680
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$128,165 vs. $138,131

$9,966 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Nursing Instructors and Teachers, Postsecondary$81,280 median wageMN estimate · 1,340 jobs · 25-1072$73,330–$101,170 middle 50% of MN wages+17.1% projected U.S. growth · 8,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeRegistered Nurses$101,510 median wageMN estimate · 70,110 jobs · 29-1141$88,940–$114,760 middle 50% of MN wages+5.6% projected U.S. growth · 180,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNurse Practitioners$133,260 median wageMN estimate · 7,780 jobs · 29-1171$111,750–$155,260 middle 50% of MN wages+41.0% projected U.S. growth · 29,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeMedical and Health Services Managers$122,700 median wageMN estimate · 11,350 jobs · 11-9111$99,440–$151,740 middle 50% of MN wages+24.2% projected U.S. growth · 62,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNurse Anesthetists$266,190 median wageMN estimate · 2,130 jobs · 29-1151$238,060–$272,980 middle 50% of MN wages+9.7% projected U.S. growth · 2,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeNurse Midwives$134,810 median wageMN estimate · 410 jobs · 29-1161$125,070–$146,560 middle 50% of MN wages+11.5% projected U.S. growth · 400 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Minneapolis, MN

University of Minnesota-Twin Cities

$447 higher earnings · $85 lower annual net price

Earnings
$128,612
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$16,778
View outcomes →
Rochester, MN

Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science

$96,639 higher earnings

Earnings
$224,804
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
Not available
View outcomes →
Minneapolis, MN

Capella University

$6,318 higher earnings

Earnings
$134,483
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$17,956
View outcomes →
Minneapolis, MN

Walden University

$4,256 higher earnings

Earnings
$132,421
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$33,817
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →