← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Computer and Information Sciences, General associate's degree at Columbia College

Columbia, MO · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$17,743 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
40.4% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$89,945 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
+99% · Positive payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$71,989 observed annual earnings · 2 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$47,167 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
30Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

80Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
50Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
42Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
17.6%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 27 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$34,808Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$71,989$37,181 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$22,715

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$29,112

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$71,989

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$309/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

2 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

C0-CERTIFICATE < 1 SEMESTER-C++ Programming Certificate · CIP 11.0101

C++ Programming Certificate

Reported price
$10,500
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
AS-2 YEAR DEGREE-Computer Information Systems · CIP 11.0101

Associate in Science in Computer Information Systems

Reported price
$56,730
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 2 of 2 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$22,715Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$37,207Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE42.2%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$47,167Year 1
$71,989Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

5.2% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$5,999
Estimated loan payment$309
30borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$71,989 vs. $54,246

$17,743 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Computer and Information Research Scientists$127,820 median wageMO estimate · 230 jobs · 15-1221$92,560–$164,630 middle 50% of MO wages+21.8% projected U.S. growth · 2,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeSoftware Developers$126,120 median wageMO estimate · 20,020 jobs · 15-1252$97,540–$155,010 middle 50% of MO wages+10.2% projected U.S. growth · 95,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer Science Teachers, Postsecondary$90,770 median wageMO estimate · 510 jobs · 25-1021$67,080–$128,700 middle 50% of MO wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 3,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeSoftware Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers$85,530 median wageMO estimate · 2,930 jobs · 15-1253$71,190–$109,400 middle 50% of MO wages+5.7% projected U.S. growth · 10,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeWeb and Digital Interface Designers$70,970 median wageMO estimate · 1,210 jobs · 15-1255$52,200–$90,920 middle 50% of MO wages+6.0% projected U.S. growth · 8,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer and Information Systems Managers$159,460 median wageMO estimate · 11,130 jobs · 11-3021$125,130–$182,370 middle 50% of MO wages+15.8% projected U.S. growth · 53,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeDatabase Architects$110,570 median wageMO estimate · 1,410 jobs · 15-1243$80,600–$139,310 middle 50% of MO wages+9.4% projected U.S. growth · 3,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer Network Architects$103,130 median wageMO estimate · 3,360 jobs · 15-1241$78,830–$136,170 middle 50% of MO wages+7.7% projected U.S. growth · 9,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeData Scientists$97,090 median wageMO estimate · 4,730 jobs · 15-2051$74,610–$127,680 middle 50% of MO wages+34.6% projected U.S. growth · 24,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer Systems Analysts$92,060 median wageMO estimate · 7,730 jobs · 15-1211$74,990–$117,480 middle 50% of MO wages+7.9% projected U.S. growth · 32,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeInformation Security Analysts$103,440 median wageMO estimate · 3,260 jobs · 15-1212$79,140–$131,230 middle 50% of MO wages+21.0% projected U.S. growth · 14,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer Occupations, All Other$101,040 median wageMO estimate · 14,340 jobs · 15-1299$70,270–$132,860 middle 50% of MO wages+5.1% projected U.S. growth · 27,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Parkville, MO

Park University

$3,913 higher earnings · $1,683 lower annual net price

Earnings
$75,902
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$21,032
View outcomes →
Rockville, MD

Montgomery College

$13,449 higher earnings · $18,112 less debt · $14,688 lower annual net price

Earnings
$85,438
Debt
$11,000
Annual net price
$8,027
View outcomes →
Baltimore, MD

Community College of Baltimore County

$7,155 higher earnings · $17,510 less debt · $12,871 lower annual net price

Earnings
$79,144
Debt
$11,602
Annual net price
$9,844
View outcomes →
Austin, TX

Austin Community College District

$5,259 higher earnings · $16,112 less debt · $16,325 lower annual net price

Earnings
$77,248
Debt
$13,000
Annual net price
$6,390
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →