← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services associate's degree at East Central College

Union, MO · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$12,877 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−234% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$29,392 observed annual earnings · 2 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$33,400 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
12Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

42Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
33Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$32,989Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$29,392$3,597 below the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$13,128

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$29,392

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

4 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

C0-CERTIFICATE < 1 YEAR · CIP 51.0801

Certified Medication Technician

Reported price
$1,200
Completion
86.0%
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
C1-CERTIFICATE 1 YEAR BUT < 2 YEAR · CIP 51.0801

Medical Assistant

Reported price
$8,674
Completion
80.0%
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
AAS-2 YEAR DEGREE · CIP 51.0801

Medical Assistant

Reported price
$13,523
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
AAS-2 YEAR DEGREE · CIP 51.0803

Cert. Occupational Therapy Assistant (collaboration W/ Mhpc)

Reported price
$24,623
Completion
100.0%
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 4 of 4 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$13,128Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$19,386Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE47.6%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$33,400Year 1
$29,392Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$2,449
Estimated loan paymentNot available
12borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$29,392 vs. $42,269

$12,877 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$130,490 median wageMO estimate · 5,700 jobs · 25-1071$80,930–$212,880 middle 50% of MO wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeHealthcare Support Workers, All Other$39,940 median wageMO estimate · 4,410 jobs · 31-9099$36,860–$48,380 middle 50% of MO wages+4.8% projected U.S. growth · 14,100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMedical Assistants$40,440 median wageMO estimate · 13,050 jobs · 31-9092$37,380–$46,600 middle 50% of MO wages+12.9% projected U.S. growth · 109,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardHealth Technologists and Technicians, All Other$46,040 median wageMO estimate · 5,900 jobs · 29-2099$38,280–$51,440 middle 50% of MO wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 12,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardOccupational Therapy Assistants$66,070 median wageMO estimate · 1,470 jobs · 31-2011$59,560–$73,790 middle 50% of MO wages+21.5% projected U.S. growth · 8,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreePhysical Therapist Assistants$63,770 median wageMO estimate · 2,490 jobs · 31-2021$58,540–$73,940 middle 50% of MO wages+23.0% projected U.S. growth · 18,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeSurgical Technologists$61,120 median wageMO estimate · 2,100 jobs · 29-2055$50,690–$68,410 middle 50% of MO wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 7,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardPharmacy Technicians$40,100 median wageMO estimate · 12,610 jobs · 29-2052$36,270–$47,100 middle 50% of MO wages+6.4% projected U.S. growth · 44,700 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAmbulance Drivers and Attendants, Except Emergency Medical Technicians$35,450 median wageU.S. estimate · 12,630 jobs · 53-3011-1.3% projected U.S. growth · 1,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMedical and Clinical Laboratory TechniciansNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 29-2012
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Poplar Bluff, MO

Three Rivers College

$19,004 higher earnings · $4,632 lower annual net price

Earnings
$48,396
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$8,496
View outcomes →
Kansas City, MO

Metropolitan Community College-Kansas City

$18,016 higher earnings · $4,730 lower annual net price

Earnings
$47,408
Debt
$26,214
Annual net price
$8,398
View outcomes →
Hillsboro, MO

Jefferson College

$17,892 higher earnings · $5,750 lower annual net price

Earnings
$47,284
Debt
$16,600
Annual net price
$7,378
View outcomes →
Bridgeton, MO

Saint Louis Community College

$16,267 higher earnings · $4,688 lower annual net price

Earnings
$45,659
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$8,440
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →