Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians undergraduate certificate or diploma at Ozarks Technical Community College
Springfield, MO · Public
What this page covers
Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.
The short version
Reported earnings are close to similar programs.
$5,580 below the national median for the same field and degree level.
Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$71,190 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS
Graduate outcomes from several angles.
Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.
Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → $51,113Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohortNot availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort17Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 medianNot availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt medianNot availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential25Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT
Size, aid and an earnings floor.
The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.
31Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment15Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers23Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count15Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$56,619A like-for-like comparison is unavailable
Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.
01 · PRICE CONTEXT$6,936
Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.
02 · BORROWINGNot available
Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.
03 · EARNINGS$56,619
Observed median earnings four full years after completion.
04 · REPAYMENTNot available
Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.
ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS
3 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor
These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.
C1-CERTIFICATE 1 YEAR BUT < 2 YEAR · CIP 47.0303
Mechatronics Certificate
Reported price
$7,845
Completion
70.0%
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.C1-CERTIFICATE 1 YEAR BUT < 2 YEAR · CIP 47.0303
Mechatronics Specialist Certificate
Reported price
$8,303
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.AAS-2 YEAR DEGREE · CIP 47.0303
Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.
Not availableYear 1
$56,619Year 4
$51,113Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?
Repayment pressure is not available
Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.
Gross monthly earnings$4,718
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?
$56,619 vs. $62,199
$5,580 below the national median for the same field and credential.
Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?
Related occupations, wages and outlook.
Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.
BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Control and Valve Installers and Repairers, Except Mechanical Door$77,650 median wageMO estimate · 620 jobs · 49-9012$50,620–$91,060 middle 50% of MO wages+4.3% projected U.S. growth · 3,600 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentElevator and Escalator Installers and Repairers$126,750 median wageMO estimate · 450 jobs · 47-4021$124,120–$134,820 middle 50% of MO wages+5.7% projected U.S. growth · 1,900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentRail Car Repairers$68,290 median wageMO estimate · 220 jobs · 49-3043$50,590–$70,980 middle 50% of MO wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 1,600 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentIndustrial Machinery Mechanics$67,390 median wageMO estimate · 5,420 jobs · 49-9041$57,200–$78,380 middle 50% of MO wages+17.8% projected U.S. growth · 44,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMillwrights$66,480 median wageMO estimate · 830 jobs · 49-9044$53,010–$91,780 middle 50% of MO wages+0.9% projected U.S. growth · 3,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentWind Turbine Service Technicians$65,230 median wageMO estimate · 80 jobs · 49-9081$58,020–$75,970 middle 50% of MO wages+29.5% projected U.S. growth · 1,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardMaintenance Workers, Machinery$63,720 median wageMO estimate · 2,180 jobs · 49-9043$57,100–$77,150 middle 50% of MO wages-1.9% projected U.S. growth · 4,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMobile Heavy Equipment Mechanics, Except Engines$63,390 median wageMO estimate · 3,370 jobs · 49-3042$52,390–$78,650 middle 50% of MO wages+6.7% projected U.S. growth · 15,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentRefractory Materials Repairers, Except Brickmasons$61,290 median wageU.S. estimate · 1,080 jobs · 49-9045-13.7% projected U.S. growth · 100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentNO MATCHNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 99-9999
Possible alternatives
Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.
Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.
Lexington, KY
Bluegrass Community and Technical College
$34,364 higher earnings · $823 lower annual net price