Public · COLLEGE PAYOFF

Ozarks Technical Community College

Springfield, MO · 38 field-and-degree records

Earnings reported for 37 · Federal debt reported for 26

Based onObserved earnings + college priceEstimate10-year payoff
Estimated 10-year payoff
Negative payoff

−$264,574 over 10 years

Modeled from observed year-5 institution earnings and the institution-wide average net price over four years.

Not availableTime to earn back the modeled cost
−127%Estimated return after 10 years
$39,317Observed earnings · year 5
Not reachedHighest annual price before payoff reaches $0
Start with your question

What do you want to understand?

ECONOMIC INVESTMENT → PAYBACK

Estimated payoff over ten years.

The scenario counts direct price and earnings forgone upfront, then applies the reported annual earnings premium.

10-YEAR PAYOFF CURVECumulative economic payoff after graduation
−$264,574at year 10
Net gainInvestment not yet recovered
NET GAIN$0UNRECOVERED
−$207,7440
2
4
6
8
−$264,57410
Years after graduationBreak-even: years
FEDERAL COST DATA

Four ways to read college price.

Annual college-wide figures from the current College Scorecard release. Average net price covers full-time, first-time undergraduates receiving federal aid; public-college figures use in-state students. Program tuition and individual aid offers may differ.

Published in-state tuition$4,512
Sticker price
Published out-of-state tuition$7,200
Sticker price
Average net price$6,936
Title IV student average
Cost of attendance$13,188
Tuition + living budget
PRICE SOURCECollege reported · annual amount · federal dataset
PUBLISHED STUDENT BUDGET · 2024–25

What makes up the annual price?

Sticker-price components reported to IPEDS. Grants and scholarships are not subtracted here.

Tuition and required fees$4,512$7,200 for out-of-state students
Books and supplies$800Estimated academic-year allowance
On-campus housing and foodNot availableOther expenses not reported
Estimated on-campus total$5,312Sum of available published components, before aid

Living off campus: $13,266 housing and food allowance plus $8,137 in other expenses.

Do not confuse this with net price. Net price subtracts average grants and scholarships. DegreeVerdict continues to use the separately labeled average net price in its standard college ROI scenario.

PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$39,317 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not your personal aid offer. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
HOW STUDENTS ATTEND · 2023-24

Online study is a meaningful part of the student experience.

IPEDS enrollment counts show course delivery across the whole institution. They do not indicate whether a specific degree can be completed online.

Fully online26%
3,711 students
Some online courses34%
4,968 students
No online courses40%
5,856 students
Undergraduates age 25+24%
Share of undergraduate enrollment

Institution-level attendance context from IPEDS. Program delivery is reported separately on degree pages and in the program directory. These figures do not enter ROI.

College identity and local contextAccreditation, institution type, dual enrollment and state prices
COLLEGE AT A GLANCE

Institution details

Current federal characteristics describing the college, not the outcomes of a specific program.

Accreditor
Higher Learning Commission
Main award level
Associate degrees
Campus setting
City
Admissions
Open admission
Delivery
Campus or mixed delivery
Federal designation
No special designation reported
Sources: College Scorecard June 2026 release and IPEDS 2024 institutional characteristics.
DUAL-ENROLLMENT CONTEXT · 2024

2,796 high-school students took college courses.

IPEDS counts students enrolled in college credit while still in high school. A large dual-enrollment population can shape headline enrollment figures, especially at community colleges.

This is participation, not a college completion rate. It does not indicate how many students later enrolled after high school, earned a credential or entered the workforce.

STATE PRICE CONTEXT · 2024

Prices in Missouri run 9% below the U.S. level.

BEA Regional Price Parities compare price levels across states. A value of 100 equals the national average.

Overall9% below U.S.
Goods4% below U.S.
Housing30% below U.S.
Utilities21% below U.S.
Other services5% below U.S.

Use this as geographic context, not a personal budget. It describes the state, not the campus neighborhood, and does not measure tuition or student-specific housing.

DegreeVerdict does not adjust reported earnings, college prices or ROI using this index.

Download the official BEA source →
THE NUMBERS BEHIND THE VERDICT

What it costs and what graduates earn

$6,936Average net price / year
$13,188Cost of attendance
$10,453Median federal student debt · completer borrowers
$111/moPublished 10-year payment estimate
$39,317Median earnings · year 5 after completion
32.5%Completion rate
Not availableAdmission rate
8,165Student size

Debt covers federal student-loan borrowers who completed. It does not include Parent PLUS or private loans. We show admissions scores only when a valid federal value is available.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

What the numbers say about Ozarks Technical Community College

What does Ozarks Technical Community College cost?

Ozarks Technical Community College reports an average annual net price of $6,936 after grants and scholarships. This is an institution-wide average, not an individual aid offer.

What do Ozarks Technical Community College graduates earn?

The observed median earnings figure is $39,317 5 years after completion. It describes a federal cohort, not a guaranteed starting salary.

How much federal debt do Ozarks Technical Community College graduates have?

Completer borrowers report median cumulative federal student debt of $10,453. Parent PLUS and private loans are not included.

Is every degree at Ozarks Technical Community College worth the same?

No. The current release contains 38 field-and-degree records for Ozarks Technical Community College; 37 report year-4 earnings and 26 report federal debt. Outcomes can differ substantially by field and degree level.

DEBT AFTER COLLEGE

Are borrowers making progress?

Repayment progress, default and debt at exit describe different federal borrower cohorts. They are shown separately and do not change the ROI estimate.

1 year29%Paid down at least $1 of principal
3 years35%Paid down at least $1 of principal
5 years41%Paid down at least $1 of principal
7 years51%Paid down at least $1 of principal
Students who completed$10,453Median federal debt · 1,412 borrowers
Students who withdrew$5,279Median federal debt · 3,575 borrowers
Three-year cohort default rate0%Federal cohort measure, not the share currently behind on payments

Source: College Scorecard. Repayment progress is the share of borrowers who reduced principal by at least $1 at the stated measurement point. Debt covers federal student loans; Parent PLUS and private loans are excluded. Cohorts and reporting periods differ across measures.

2024–25 ENROLLMENT

Who studied here during the year

15,043Students enrolled at any point
15,043Undergraduate students
Not availableGraduate students

Unduplicated students enrolled at any point from July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025. This full-year measure is different from a fall headcount and does not enter ROI.

More student and earnings detailPrice by family income, retention, equity and common industries
PRICE BY FAMILY INCOME

Average net price is not one price

Federal averages for aided students in each family-income band. Your aid offer can differ.

$0–30k$6,217
$30–48k$6,263
$48–75k$7,766
$75–110k$8,411
$110k+$9,854
LONGER-TERM CONTEXT

What happens beyond the first earnings measure

Year 5$39,317
Year 6$32,525
Year 10$36,455
Full-time retention
100.0%
Part-time retention
Not available
Completion within 200% of normal time
Not available

Earnings timepoints may use different historical cohorts and should not be read as one group’s guaranteed salary growth.

WHO PAYS, WHO FINISHES, WHO EARNS

Outcomes are not the same for every family.

These federal cohorts add context that a single college average can hide. Missing figures remain unreported rather than estimated.

Pell Grant students28%

Complete within 150% of the expected time

29% received a Pell Grant within eight years
Parent borrowingNot available

Median Parent PLUS debt

Borrower count not reported
First-generation students$6,631

Median federal student debt

34% making progress in repayment after three years
Student family incomeMedian earnings after 10 yearsObserved federal cohorts
Lower income$33,973Earnings are not a guarantee
Middle income$40,442Earnings are not a guarantee
Higher income$43,580Earnings are not a guarantee
Three-year repayment progress
Lower income28%
Middle income45%
Higher income54%
Undergraduate student composition
White79%
Black3%
Hispanic8%
Asian2%

Source: College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Parent PLUS debt belongs to parents; student-debt measures exclude Parent PLUS and private loans. Cohort definitions differ by measure.

INDEPENDENT CENSUS EARNINGS VIEW

How earnings develop by field

Privacy-protected Census employment records follow graduate cohorts one, five and ten years after completion. This source is kept separate from College Scorecard because its population and methodology differ.

Field and credentialYear 1Year 5Year 10
Computer Programming.Associate degree · Broad federal field 11
$39,632Year 1
$52,265Year 5
$63,346Year 10
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate degree · Broad federal field 47
$40,232Year 1
$47,990Year 5
$63,346Year 10
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate degree · Broad federal field 43
$48,487Year 1
$51,694Year 5
$59,848Year 10
Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral Sciences.Associate degree · Broad federal field 51
$42,411Year 1
$53,230Year 5
$59,229Year 10
Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral Sciences.Certificate, 1–2 years · Broad federal field 51
$32,739Year 1
$51,342Year 5
$58,609Year 10
Architectural Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate degree · Broad federal field 15
$40,740Year 1
$52,419Year 5
$55,621Year 10
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate degree · Broad federal field 24
$27,733Year 1
$40,308Year 5
$52,175Year 10
Casino Operations and Services.Associate degree · Broad federal field 12
$28,969Year 1
$35,599Year 5
$51,737Year 10

Median annual earnings in 2023 dollars. Each time point may use a different pooled graduation cohort. Coverage is limited to institutions participating in the Census Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes program.

NATIONAL CONTEXT

How this college compares

Percentiles compare this institution with currently operating colleges that report the same federal measure.

37thEarnings percentile
14thCompletion percentile
WHAT STANDS OUT

A faster read on this college

These summaries use every reportable field-and-credential record at this institution. They do not fill privacy-suppressed outcomes.

$45,441Median year-4 earnings across reportable program categories
$14,811Median federal debt across categories that report debt
22%Of comparable categories above their same-field national benchmark
EARNINGS OVER TIME

What graduates earned in later years

$33,329Year 1
$42,628Year 4
$39,317Year 5

Each year can represent a different federal cohort, so the points do not track the same people over time.

DEGREES AT THIS COLLEGE

Your choice of degree can change the payoff.

Graduate earnings differ by field and credential, even within the same college.

1Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing · Associate's Degree$76,8442Engineering, General · Associate's Degree$72,0333Engineering, General · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma$71,1994Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions · Associate's Degree$59,6565Computer Programming · Associate's Degree$59,6466Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma$56,6197Precision Metal Working · Associate's Degree$56,4258Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma$56,032

Observed year-4 earnings · compare the same field and credential across colleges

Strongest relative outcomes

Programs that stand out against the same-degree benchmark

This view rewards performance relative to the same field and credential, not simply majors that pay more everywhere.

1Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma · $54,134 reported+61%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt2Health and Medical Administrative ServicesAssociate's Degree · $47,147 reported+27%vs same-degree national median$14,875federal debt3Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma · $40,301 reported+14%vs same-degree national median$20,463federal debt4Culinary Arts and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma · $34,167 reported+12%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt5Communications Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma · $35,844 reported+7%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt6Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree · $50,243 reported+3%vs same-degree national median$13,274federal debt
BUILD A REAL SHORTLIST

Comparable colleges in MO

Currently operating public institutions with the closest combination of annual net price and observed year-5 earnings. Similarity is descriptive, not a quality ranking.

Neosho, MO

Crowder College

Annual net price
$9,023
Observed earnings · year 5
$38,909
Modeled 10-year ROI
-128%
Open college profile →
Moberly, MO

Moberly Area Community College

Annual net price
$6,810
Observed earnings · year 5
$42,282
Modeled 10-year ROI
-113%
Open college profile →
Sedalia, MO

State Fair Community College

Annual net price
$7,985
Observed earnings · year 5
$41,663
Modeled 10-year ROI
-116%
Open college profile →
Poplar Bluff, MO

Three Rivers College

Annual net price
$8,496
Observed earnings · year 5
$36,886
Modeled 10-year ROI
-138%
Open college profile →
DEGREE OUTCOMES

Compare fields and degree levels

Showing all 38 field-and-degree records in the current release.

Major or fieldDegree levelEarnings, year 4Federal debt2024–25 graduates
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree$76,844$18,250Not reported
Engineering, GeneralAssociate's Degree$72,033Not availableNot reported
Engineering, GeneralUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$71,199Not available49
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree$59,656$19,200Not reported
Computer ProgrammingAssociate's Degree$59,646$14,029Not reported
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$56,619Not available25
Precision Metal WorkingAssociate's Degree$56,425Not availableNot reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$56,032$15,12586
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$54,134Not available53
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree$53,798$11,000Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$51,863$20,99172
Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$51,849$9,89973
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate's Degree$51,817$17,101Not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree$50,243$13,274Not reported
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$49,441Not available24
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$47,218$4,73774
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesAssociate's Degree$47,147$14,875Not reported
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, OtherUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$46,323$13,91789
Industrial Production Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$45,441Not available4
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, OtherAssociate's Degree$45,153$20,626Not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree$43,091$14,747Not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$42,946$12,25762
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$41,538$11,000115
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$40,301$20,46382
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree$40,032$14,691Not reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma$39,590Not available55
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree$39,505$12,567Not reported
MarketingAssociate's Degree$39,172$30,927Not reported
Biology, GeneralAssociate's Degree$38,065Not availableNot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree$36,169$21,907Not reported
Communications Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$35,844Not available42
MarketingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$34,803$19,81256
Culinary Arts and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree$34,685$10,501Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasAssociate's Degree$34,352$10,119Not reported
Communications Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree$34,208Not availableNot reported
Culinary Arts and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$34,167Not available29
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree$28,862$21,000Not reported
Graphic CommunicationsAssociate's DegreeNot available$19,500Not reported

Graduate counts come from IPEDS and group related majors into the same federal field. Missing earnings or debt values remain labeled as unavailable.

Earnings, price, completion and enrollment are observed federal measures. ROI, payoff and break-even are modeled scenarios built from those measures and fixed assumptions. College payoff is not the payoff of every degree at this school; use the program table for a more precise comparison.