Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions associate's degree at Ozarks Technical Community College
Springfield, MO · Public
What this page covers
Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.
The short version
Reported earnings are close to similar programs.
$5,733 below the national median for the same field and degree level.
Debt as a share of earnings
32.2% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$28,280 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
+41% · Positive payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY
The price can change the verdict.
Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.
← Negative payoff$0Positive payoff →
$0Annual price+$56,560
$7,000Current college-wide context+$42,560
$8,000Annual price+$40,560
$16,000Annual price+$24,560
$24,000Annual price+$8,560
$32,000Annual price−$7,440
$40,000Annual price−$23,440
OUTCOME SIGNALS
Graduate outcomes from several angles.
Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.
-5%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$51,282 → $48,70584Earn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort99Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort106Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median53Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt medianNot availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credentialNot availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT
Size, aid and an earnings floor.
The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.
115Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment35Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers75Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count49Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
115Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$32,989Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$59,656$26,667 above the preliminary benchmark
Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.
01 · PRICE CONTEXT$6,936
Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.
02 · BORROWING$19,200
Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.
03 · EARNINGS$59,656
Observed median earnings four full years after completion.
04 · REPAYMENT$204/mo
Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.
ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS
7 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor
These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.
C0-CERTIFICATE < 1 YEAR · CIP 51.0904
Paramedicine EMT Basic
Reported price
$2,826
Completion
69.0%
Employed in Q2
30.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$10,521
This program provides in-person instruction only.C0-CERTIFICATE < 1 YEAR · CIP 51.0911
Computed Tomography Certificate of Specialization
Reported price
$4,650
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.C1-CERTIFICATE 1 YEAR BUT < 2 YEAR · CIP 51.0904
Paramedicine Certificate
Reported price
$13,556
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.AAS-2 YEAR DEGREE · CIP 51.0909
Surgical Technology AAS
Reported price
$15,548
Completion
86.0%
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.AAS-2 YEAR DEGREE · CIP 51.0904
Paramedicine AAS
Reported price
$18,465
Completion
38.0%
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.AAS-2 YEAR DEGREE · CIP 51.0908
Respiratory Therapy AAS
Reported price
$19,415
Completion
31.0%
Employed in Q2
50.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$8,209
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.AAS-2 YEAR DEGREE · CIP 51.0911
Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.
$51,282Year 1
$59,656Year 4
$48,705Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?
4.1% of gross monthly earnings
Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.
Gross monthly earnings$4,971
Estimated loan payment$204
53borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?
$59,656 vs. $65,389
$5,733 below the national median for the same field and credential.
Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?
Related occupations, wages and outlook.
Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.
BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$130,490 median wageMO estimate · 5,700 jobs · 25-1071$80,930–$212,880 middle 50% of MO wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeHealth Technologists and Technicians, All Other$46,040 median wageMO estimate · 5,900 jobs · 29-2099$38,280–$51,440 middle 50% of MO wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 12,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardCardiovascular Technologists and Technicians$73,680 median wageMO estimate · 850 jobs · 29-2031$45,750–$95,570 middle 50% of MO wages+3.7% projected U.S. growth · 3,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeRadiologic Technologists and Technicians$73,080 median wageMO estimate · 5,170 jobs · 29-2034$63,090–$80,770 middle 50% of MO wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 13,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreePhysician Assistants$135,130 median wageMO estimate · 2,300 jobs · 29-1071$121,680–$163,170 middle 50% of MO wages+21.1% projected U.S. growth · 11,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeMedical Dosimetrists$129,610 median wageMO estimate · 80 jobs · 29-2036$116,180–$151,240 middle 50% of MO wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNuclear Technicians$104,580 median wageMO estimate · 150 jobs · 19-4051$95,240–$104,580 middle 50% of MO wages+1.1% projected U.S. growth · 900 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeDiagnostic Medical Sonographers$100,130 median wageMO estimate · 1,930 jobs · 29-2032$81,980–$102,410 middle 50% of MO wages+13.9% projected U.S. growth · 6,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeRadiation Therapists$99,890 median wageMO estimate · 420 jobs · 29-1124$83,200–$105,910 middle 50% of MO wages+2.8% projected U.S. growth · 700 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeNuclear Medicine Technologists$98,010 median wageMO estimate · 360 jobs · 29-2033$83,370–$105,100 middle 50% of MO wages+4.4% projected U.S. growth · 800 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeMagnetic Resonance Imaging Technologists$83,110 median wageMO estimate · 1,040 jobs · 29-2035$75,520–$93,270 middle 50% of MO wages+7.7% projected U.S. growth · 2,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeRespiratory Therapists$78,390 median wageMO estimate · 3,030 jobs · 29-1126$64,800–$83,030 middle 50% of MO wages+8.5% projected U.S. growth · 8,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degree
Possible alternatives
Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.
Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.