← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration first professional degree at The University of Montana

Missoula, MT · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$3,443 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$196,978 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+20%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$112,341 → $134,948
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
65Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
104Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

127Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
37Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
90Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
9.5%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
106Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$48,653Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$141,791$93,138 above the preliminary benchmark

Additional borrowing reported for this category: Parent PLUS not reported · 51 Grad PLUS borrowers.

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$141,791 vs. $116,539

$25,252 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis29 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$16,784

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$141,791

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$16,784Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$23,570Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE95.9%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE48.0%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$112,341Year 1
$141,791Year 4
$134,948Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$11,816
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$141,791 vs. $138,348

$3,443 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$101,220 median wageMT estimate · 370 jobs · 25-1071$68,450–$165,220 middle 50% of MT wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeMedical and Health Services Managers$105,840 median wageMT estimate · 1,870 jobs · 11-9111$86,460–$137,370 middle 50% of MT wages+24.2% projected U.S. growth · 62,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeMedical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists$101,950 median wageMT estimate · 320 jobs · 19-1042$78,820–$104,660 middle 50% of MT wages+12.6% projected U.S. growth · 10,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreePharmacists$142,080 median wageMT estimate · 1,190 jobs · 29-1051$130,000–$158,850 middle 50% of MT wages+5.2% projected U.S. growth · 12,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeIndustrial Production Managers$120,690 median wageMT estimate · 270 jobs · 11-3051$96,530–$155,260 middle 50% of MT wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 17,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeMarketing Managers$165,580 median wageMT estimate · 395,240 jobs · 11-2021$114,430–$207,160 middle 50% of MT wages+6.9% projected U.S. growth · 34,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeBiochemists and Biophysicists$127,410 median wageU.S. estimate · 33,830 jobs · 19-1021+12.3% projected U.S. growth · 2,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeEconomics Teachers, Postsecondary$123,920 median wageU.S. estimate · 11,560 jobs · 25-1063+2.4% projected U.S. growth · 1,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeNatural Sciences Managers$119,430 median wageMT estimate · 370 jobs · 11-9121$104,110–$145,270 middle 50% of MT wages+8.2% projected U.S. growth · 9,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSales Managers$117,390 median wageMT estimate · 1,200 jobs · 11-2022$91,980–$167,610 middle 50% of MT wages+4.5% projected U.S. growth · 47,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeManagers, All Other$110,470 median wageMT estimate · 1,600 jobs · 11-9199$82,680–$138,270 middle 50% of MT wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 100,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeEconomists$89,340 median wageMT estimate · 90 jobs · 19-3011$73,920–$105,050 middle 50% of MT wages+4.7% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Seattle, WA

University of Washington-Seattle Campus

$8,185 higher earnings · $2,693 lower annual net price

Earnings
$149,976
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$14,091
View outcomes →
Minneapolis, MN

University of Minnesota-Twin Cities

$4,512 higher earnings · $6 lower annual net price

Earnings
$146,303
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$16,778
View outcomes →
Teaneck, NJ

Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus

$2,401 higher earnings · $1,380 lower annual net price

Earnings
$144,192
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$15,404
View outcomes →
Tucson, AZ

University of Arizona

$2,269 higher earnings · $110 lower annual net price

Earnings
$144,060
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$16,674
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

104 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →