← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Fine and Studio Arts bachelor's degree at Dartmouth College

Hanover, NH · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$27,156 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
19.9% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$13,808 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
−21% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$68,523 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$30,246 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
19Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

30Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
15Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
15Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$34,808Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$68,523$33,715 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$29,519

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$13,663

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$68,523

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$145/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$29,519Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$87,793Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE5.4%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE95.5%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$30,246Year 1
$68,523Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

2.5% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$5,710
Estimated loan payment$145
19borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$68,523 vs. $41,367

$27,156 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Art, Drama, and Music Teachers, Postsecondary$79,090 median wageNH estimate · 440 jobs · 25-1121$61,210–$101,940 middle 50% of NH wages+2.2% projected U.S. growth · 8,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeFine Artists, Including Painters, Sculptors, and Illustrators$55,490 median wageU.S. estimate · 11,220 jobs · 27-1013-2.9% projected U.S. growth · 2,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeCraft Artists$46,080 median wageU.S. estimate · 4,580 jobs · 27-1012+2.0% projected U.S. growth · 1,000 openings/yrTypical entry: No formal educational credentialSpecial Effects Artists and Animators$102,030 median wageU.S. estimate · 19,970 jobs · 27-1014-0.3% projected U.S. growth · 4,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeArtists and Related Workers, All Other$58,640 median wageNH estimate · 50 jobs · 27-1019$47,830–$82,280 middle 50% of NH wages+2.0% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: No formal educational credentialJewelers and Precious Stone and Metal Workers$43,520 median wageNH estimate · 170 jobs · 51-9071$39,030–$67,650 middle 50% of NH wages-3.2% projected U.S. growth · 3,700 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentArt Directors$132,000 median wageNH estimate · 160 jobs · 27-1011$83,020–$134,520 middle 50% of NH wages+4.2% projected U.S. growth · 12,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeCurators$82,490 median wageNH estimate · 60 jobs · 25-4012$57,720–$97,280 middle 50% of NH wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 1,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeSecondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education$77,060 median wageNH estimate · 5,860 jobs · 25-2031$60,860–$81,980 middle 50% of NH wages-0.2% projected U.S. growth · 63,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeArchivists$61,410 median wageNH estimate · 50 jobs · 25-4011$46,650–$75,530 middle 50% of NH wages+3.4% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeMuseum Technicians and Conservators$51,440 median wageU.S. estimate · 12,310 jobs · 25-4013+3.6% projected U.S. growth · 1,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreePhotographers$44,780 median wageNH estimate · 220 jobs · 27-4021$35,300–$59,290 middle 50% of NH wages-0.7% projected U.S. growth · 10,700 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Plymouth, NH

Plymouth State University

$10,303 lower annual net price

Earnings
$48,229
Debt
$27,000
Annual net price
$19,216
View outcomes →
Keene, NH

Keene State College

$11,632 lower annual net price

Earnings
$46,850
Debt
$27,000
Annual net price
$17,887
View outcomes →
Henniker, NH

New England College

$2,547 lower annual net price

Earnings
$45,694
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$26,972
View outcomes →
Durham, NH

University of New Hampshire-Main Campus

$5,714 lower annual net price

Earnings
$44,496
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$23,805
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →