Public Health master's degree at Southern New Hampshire University
Manchester, NH · Private nonprofit
What this page covers
Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.
The short version
Reported earnings are below similar programs.
$13,114 below the national median for the same field and degree level.
Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$78,185 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS
Graduate outcomes from several angles.
Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.
Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$58,581 → Not availableNot availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohortNot availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohortNot availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 medianNot availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt medianNot availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credentialNot availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT
Size, aid and an earnings floor.
The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.
942Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment188Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completersNot reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count634Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
11.0%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 94 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$60,112Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$69,637$9,525 above the preliminary benchmark
Additional borrowing reported for this category: Parent PLUS not reported · 53 Grad PLUS borrowers.
Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.
GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE
$69,637 vs. $58,808
$10,829 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.
Comparison basis217 bachelor’s program records
This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.
01 · PRICE CONTEXT$36,708
Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.
02 · BORROWINGNot available
Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.
03 · EARNINGS$69,637
Observed median earnings four full years after completion.
04 · REPAYMENTNot available
Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.
WHAT WILL IT COST?
Published college costs provide the starting point.
Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.
Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.
$58,581Year 1
$69,637Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?
Repayment pressure is not available
Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.
Gross monthly earnings$5,803
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?
$69,637 vs. $82,751
$13,114 below the national median for the same field and credential.
Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?
Related occupations, wages and outlook.
Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.
BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$85,250 median wageNH estimate · 430 jobs · 25-1071$74,310–$166,170 middle 50% of NH wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeMedical and Health Services Managers$130,410 median wageNH estimate · 2,460 jobs · 11-9111$101,570–$170,390 middle 50% of NH wages+24.2% projected U.S. growth · 62,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeHealth Education Specialists$69,990 median wageNH estimate · 250 jobs · 21-1091$52,320–$91,580 middle 50% of NH wages+5.6% projected U.S. growth · 6,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeCommunity Health Workers$66,680 median wageNH estimate · 200 jobs · 21-1094$52,640–$68,250 middle 50% of NH wages+12.7% projected U.S. growth · 7,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentOccupational Health and Safety Specialists$101,260 median wageNH estimate · 610 jobs · 19-5011$74,990–$127,250 middle 50% of NH wages+18.5% projected U.S. growth · 17,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeOccupational Health and Safety Technicians$62,630 median wageNH estimate · 50 jobs · 19-5012$57,890–$67,990 middle 50% of NH wages+19.4% projected U.S. growth · 3,800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentPhysicists$214,030 median wageNH estimate · 30 jobs · 19-2012$145,220–$267,600 middle 50% of NH wages+7.2% projected U.S. growth · 1,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeMedical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists$100,650 median wageNH estimate · 210 jobs · 19-1042$83,080–$112,890 middle 50% of NH wages+12.6% projected U.S. growth · 10,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeGenetic Counselors$100,040 median wageU.S. estimate · 3,740 jobs · 29-9092+10.4% projected U.S. growth · 300 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreePhysics Teachers, Postsecondary$99,050 median wageNH estimate · 40 jobs · 25-1054$83,300–$208,900 middle 50% of NH wages+2.4% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeEpidemiologists$87,220 median wageU.S. estimate · 12,090 jobs · 19-1041+18.7% projected U.S. growth · 800 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeCompliance Officers$82,800 median wageNH estimate · 1,730 jobs · 13-1041$65,170–$106,060 middle 50% of NH wages+3.8% projected U.S. growth · 32,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
Possible alternatives
Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.
Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.
Nashville, TN
Vanderbilt University
$97,068 higher earnings · $20,862 lower annual net price