← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

English Language and Literature, General master's degree at Monmouth University

West Long Branch, NJ · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$9,726 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$56,190 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → $74,792
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
17Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
19Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

21Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
15Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
25Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$49,483Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$65,238$15,755 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$65,238 vs. $48,590

$16,648 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis577 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$30,988

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$65,238

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$30,988Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$62,904Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE89.0%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE71.9%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
$65,238Year 4
$74,792Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$5,437
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$65,238 vs. $55,512

$9,726 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education$82,200 median wageNJ estimate · 38,140 jobs · 25-2031$75,790–$102,410 middle 50% of NJ wages-0.2% projected U.S. growth · 63,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeEnglish Language and Literature Teachers, Postsecondary$78,760 median wageNJ estimate · 1,950 jobs · 25-1123$49,670–$104,110 middle 50% of NJ wages+0.0% projected U.S. growth · 4,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeProofreaders and Copy Markers$56,700 median wageNJ estimate · 160 jobs · 43-9081$52,330–$71,720 middle 50% of NJ wages-0.9% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Ewing, NJ

The College of New Jersey

$885 higher earnings · $3,342 lower annual net price

Earnings
$66,123
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$27,646
View outcomes →
Detroit, MI

Wayne State University

$10,963 higher earnings · $18,222 lower annual net price

Earnings
$76,201
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$12,766
View outcomes →
Staten Island, NY

College of Staten Island CUNY

$6,469 higher earnings · $25,409 lower annual net price

Earnings
$71,707
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$5,579
View outcomes →
Pomona, CA

California State Polytechnic University-Pomona

$4,604 higher earnings · $19,457 lower annual net price

Earnings
$69,842
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$11,531
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

19 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →