← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Public Health master's degree at University of New Mexico-Main Campus

Albuquerque, NM · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$5,244 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$169,975 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$69,574 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
2Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

70Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
15Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
31Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$48,732Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$87,995$39,263 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$87,995 vs. $58,808

$29,187 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis217 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$15,489

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$87,995

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$15,489Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$21,259Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE95.2%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE54.7%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$69,574Year 1
$87,995Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$7,333
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$87,995 vs. $82,751

$5,244 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$134,600 median wageNM estimate · 1,430 jobs · 25-1071$81,590–$355,560 middle 50% of NM wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeMedical and Health Services Managers$124,300 median wageNM estimate · 3,150 jobs · 11-9111$97,740–$157,780 middle 50% of NM wages+24.2% projected U.S. growth · 62,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeHealth Education Specialists$57,990 median wageNM estimate · 660 jobs · 21-1091$44,430–$72,700 middle 50% of NM wages+5.6% projected U.S. growth · 6,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeCommunity Health Workers$54,830 median wageNM estimate · 610 jobs · 21-1094$48,830–$62,380 middle 50% of NM wages+12.7% projected U.S. growth · 7,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentOccupational Health and Safety Specialists$84,510 median wageNM estimate · 840 jobs · 19-5011$65,920–$104,500 middle 50% of NM wages+18.5% projected U.S. growth · 17,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeOccupational Health and Safety Technicians$79,490 median wageNM estimate · 790 jobs · 19-5012$60,550–$120,610 middle 50% of NM wages+19.4% projected U.S. growth · 3,800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentPhysicists$165,340 median wageNM estimate · 580 jobs · 19-2012$160,090–$203,210 middle 50% of NM wages+7.2% projected U.S. growth · 1,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreePhysics Teachers, Postsecondary$108,850 median wageNM estimate · 70 jobs · 25-1054$89,290–$119,110 middle 50% of NM wages+2.4% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeGenetic Counselors$100,040 median wageU.S. estimate · 3,740 jobs · 29-9092+10.4% projected U.S. growth · 300 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeEnvironmental Scientists and Specialists, Including Health$86,630 median wageNM estimate · 940 jobs · 19-2041$76,080–$104,250 middle 50% of NM wages+6.1% projected U.S. growth · 7,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeEpidemiologists$79,980 median wageNM estimate · 80 jobs · 19-1041$75,210–$89,150 middle 50% of NM wages+18.7% projected U.S. growth · 800 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeCompliance Officers$67,990 median wageNM estimate · 2,400 jobs · 13-1041$50,190–$97,160 middle 50% of NM wages+3.8% projected U.S. growth · 32,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS

Where graduates work five years later

The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.

01

Health Care and Social Assistance

about 70.7%
02

Educational Services

about 14.8%
03

Administrative and Support and Waste Management and Remediation Services

about 3.7%
04

Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services

about 2.5%
05

Public Administration

about 2.2%

How to read this: This is an observed industry mix, not a list of job titles or proof that every graduate worked in the field studied. Counts and shares are approximate because Census privacy protections add statistical noise.

Coverage is limited to institutions and states participating in the Census Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes program. These figures do not affect DegreeVerdict ROI calculations.

Download the official Census source file →
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Las Cruces, NM

New Mexico State University-Main Campus

$6,600 lower annual net price

Earnings
$63,538
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$8,889
View outcomes →
Pensacola, FL

University of West Florida

$23,368 higher earnings · $6,125 lower annual net price

Earnings
$111,363
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$9,364
View outcomes →
Los Angeles, CA

University of California, Los Angeles

$22,905 higher earnings · $2,941 lower annual net price

Earnings
$110,900
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$12,548
View outcomes →
Ogden, UT

Weber State University

$16,673 higher earnings · $5,231 lower annual net price

Earnings
$104,668
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$10,258
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →