← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services bachelor's degree at SUNY College of Agriculture and Technology at Cobleskill

Cobleskill, NY · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$3,469 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−33% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$61,963 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
11Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

15Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
15Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$34,350Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$61,963$27,613 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$18,701

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$61,963

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$18,701Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$27,786Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE84.0%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE42.3%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
$61,963Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$5,164
Estimated loan paymentNot available
11borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$61,963 vs. $58,494

$3,469 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Agricultural Sciences Teachers, Postsecondary$98,700 median wageU.S. estimate · 8,920 jobs · 25-1041+2.9% projected U.S. growth · 800 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeFarmers, Ranchers, and Other Agricultural Managers$89,370 median wageNY estimate · 130 jobs · 11-9013$57,130–$128,480 middle 50% of NY wages-3.4% projected U.S. growth · 70,800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentFirst-Line Supervisors of Landscaping, Lawn Service, and Groundskeeping Workers$70,760 median wageNY estimate · 6,320 jobs · 37-1012$55,810–$82,650 middle 50% of NY wages+4.0% projected U.S. growth · 23,900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentLandscaping and Groundskeeping Workers$44,840 median wageNY estimate · 47,600 jobs · 37-3011$37,550–$48,520 middle 50% of NY wages+4.7% projected U.S. growth · 149,500 openings/yrTypical entry: No formal educational credentialFarm and Home Management Educators$48,860 median wageNY estimate · 80 jobs · 25-9021$35,380–$61,530 middle 50% of NY wages-3.2% projected U.S. growth · 800 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreePesticide Handlers, Sprayers, and Applicators, Vegetation$48,380 median wageNY estimate · 220 jobs · 37-3012$45,760–$55,120 middle 50% of NY wages+3.9% projected U.S. growth · 3,300 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentFirst-Line Supervisors of Farming, Fishing, and Forestry Workers$66,460 median wageNY estimate · 520 jobs · 45-1011$59,940–$74,640 middle 50% of NY wages+3.8% projected U.S. growth · 7,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentFirst-Line Supervisors of Retail Sales Workers$58,300 median wageNY estimate · 50,830 jobs · 41-1011$45,800–$71,950 middle 50% of NY wages-3.7% projected U.S. growth · 113,500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentForest and Conservation Workers$43,680 median wageU.S. estimate · 6,050 jobs · 45-4011-1.5% projected U.S. growth · 2,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentNO MATCHNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 99-9999
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS

Where graduates work five years later

The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.

01

Public Administration

about 10.3%
02

Retail Trade

about 10.0%
03

Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services

about 9.9%
04

Educational Services

about 9.4%
05

Wholesale Trade

about 8.9%

How to read this: This is an observed industry mix, not a list of job titles or proof that every graduate worked in the field studied. Counts and shares are approximate because Census privacy protections add statistical noise.

Coverage is limited to institutions and states participating in the Census Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes program. These figures do not affect DegreeVerdict ROI calculations.

Download the official Census source file →
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Provo, UT

Brigham Young University

$9,103 higher earnings · $3,137 lower annual net price

Earnings
$71,066
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$15,564
View outcomes →
University Park, PA

Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus

$7,577 higher earnings

Earnings
$69,540
Debt
$26,925
Annual net price
$32,875
View outcomes →
University Park, PA

Pennsylvania State University-World Campus

$7,577 higher earnings

Earnings
$69,540
Debt
$26,925
Annual net price
$19,550
View outcomes →
Fort Collins, CO

Colorado State University-Fort Collins

$5,021 higher earnings

Earnings
$66,984
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$21,279
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →