← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Precision Metal Working undergraduate certificate or diploma at Central Carolina Community College

Sanford, NC · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$123 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
25Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

61Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
21Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
35Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
28.3%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$48,825A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$5,446

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$48,825

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

4 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Welding Technology Certificate · CIP 48.0508

Welding Technology-Certificate

Reported price
$1,443
Completion
24.0%
Employed in Q2
53.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$10,315
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Computer-Integrated Machining-Tool, Die, and Mold Making · CIP 48.0503

Computer Integrated Machining-Certificate

Reported price
$1,812
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
70.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$9,025
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Computer-Integrated Maching · CIP 48.0503

Computer Integrated Machining-Diploma

Reported price
$3,965
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Associate in Applied Science Degree in Welding Technology · CIP 48.0508

Welding Technology (A50420)

Reported price
$6,270
Completion
26.0%
Employed in Q2
74.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$15,116
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 4 of 4 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$5,446Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$14,901Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE42.9%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
$48,825Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$4,069
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$48,825 vs. $48,702

$123 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Metal Workers and Plastic Workers, All Other$45,190 median wageNC estimate · 470 jobs · 51-4199$38,850–$50,710 middle 50% of NC wages-7.1% projected U.S. growth · 1,300 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentLayout Workers, Metal and Plastic$63,870 median wageU.S. estimate · 5,970 jobs · 51-4192-3.4% projected U.S. growth · 500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMachinists$55,230 median wageNC estimate · 8,330 jobs · 51-4041$45,300–$62,680 middle 50% of NC wages+1.0% projected U.S. growth · 26,100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentComputer Numerically Controlled Tool Operators$50,440 median wageNC estimate · 3,680 jobs · 51-9161$44,130–$64,080 middle 50% of NC wages-9.4% projected U.S. growth · 12,500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentStructural Metal Fabricators and Fitters$48,990 median wageNC estimate · 1,070 jobs · 51-2041$39,790–$59,560 middle 50% of NC wages-6.2% projected U.S. growth · 4,800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentRolling Machine Setters, Operators, and Tenders, Metal and Plastic$48,450 median wageNC estimate · 510 jobs · 51-4023$44,590–$54,470 middle 50% of NC wages-8.3% projected U.S. growth · 1,900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentGrinding, Lapping, Polishing, and Buffing Machine Tool Setters, Operators, and Tenders, Metal and Plastic$47,770 median wageNC estimate · 1,610 jobs · 51-4033$38,210–$53,760 middle 50% of NC wages-10.8% projected U.S. growth · 4,500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMultiple Machine Tool Setters, Operators, and Tenders, Metal and Plastic$47,320 median wageNC estimate · 3,200 jobs · 51-4081$40,320–$56,110 middle 50% of NC wages+0.6% projected U.S. growth · 11,600 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentHeat Treating Equipment Setters, Operators, and Tenders, Metal and Plastic$46,660 median wageNC estimate · 320 jobs · 51-4191$37,690–$55,780 middle 50% of NC wages-9.5% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentCutting, Punching, and Press Machine Setters, Operators, and Tenders, Metal and Plastic$43,400 median wageNC estimate · 3,940 jobs · 51-4031$37,390–$50,090 middle 50% of NC wages-10.5% projected U.S. growth · 13,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentComputer Numerically Controlled Tool Programmers$63,990 median wageNC estimate · 760 jobs · 51-9162$53,040–$78,090 middle 50% of NC wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 2,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardTool and Die Makers$61,060 median wageNC estimate · 1,580 jobs · 51-4111$49,610–$70,510 middle 50% of NC wages-9.2% projected U.S. growth · 4,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree award
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Mooresville, NC

Universal Technical Institute-Mooresville

$4,111 higher earnings

Earnings
$52,936
Debt
$10,593
Annual net price
$28,915
View outcomes →
Jamestown, NC

Guilford Technical Community College

$41 higher earnings

Earnings
$48,866
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$15,002
View outcomes →
Goldsboro, NC

Wayne Community College

$3,201 lower annual net price

Earnings
$48,485
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$2,245
View outcomes →
Hamlet, NC

Richmond Community College

$375 lower annual net price

Earnings
$47,335
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$5,071
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →