← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Business Administration, Management and Operations bachelor's degree at Gardner-Webb University

Boiling Springs, NC · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$6,768 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
43.9% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−34% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$61,489 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+14%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$42,840 → $48,758
49Earn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
52Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
70Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
67Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
0Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

130Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
32Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
68Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
73Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
9.6%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
71Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$32,203Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$61,489$29,286 above the preliminary benchmark

Additional borrowing reported for this category: 15 Parent PLUS borrowers.

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$17,674

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$27,000

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$61,489

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$286/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

1 related offering reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Project Managment · CIP 52.0211

Project Management (PMI PMP) Certificate

Reported price
$325
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 1 of 1 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$17,674Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$47,091Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE77.2%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE55.4%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$42,840Year 1
$61,489Year 4
$48,758Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

5.6% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$5,124
Estimated loan payment$286
67borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$61,489 vs. $68,257

$6,768 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Business Teachers, Postsecondary$79,600 median wageNC estimate · 2,960 jobs · 25-1011$61,720–$131,980 middle 50% of NC wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 7,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeManagers, All Other$141,160 median wageNC estimate · 21,830 jobs · 11-9199$104,050–$182,390 middle 50% of NC wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 100,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeIndustrial Production Managers$125,940 median wageNC estimate · 9,640 jobs · 11-3051$97,460–$161,330 middle 50% of NC wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 17,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeMedical and Health Services Managers$114,410 median wageNC estimate · 14,820 jobs · 11-9111$88,510–$159,870 middle 50% of NC wages+24.2% projected U.S. growth · 62,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeAdministrative Services Managers$105,630 median wageNC estimate · 7,360 jobs · 11-3012$82,690–$140,200 middle 50% of NC wages+5.2% projected U.S. growth · 22,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeGeneral and Operations Managers$101,950 median wageNC estimate · 63,740 jobs · 11-1021$66,800–$162,170 middle 50% of NC wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 285,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNatural Sciences Managers$173,870 median wageNC estimate · 6,010 jobs · 11-9121$134,460–$216,510 middle 50% of NC wages+8.2% projected U.S. growth · 9,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFacilities Managers$108,130 median wageNC estimate · 4,810 jobs · 11-3013$83,290–$134,120 middle 50% of NC wages+4.6% projected U.S. growth · 14,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeTransportation, Storage, and Distribution Managers$106,100 median wageNC estimate · 6,650 jobs · 11-3071$82,870–$143,490 middle 50% of NC wages+6.1% projected U.S. growth · 18,300 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentProject Management Specialists$100,820 median wageNC estimate · 36,200 jobs · 13-1082$77,970–$130,690 middle 50% of NC wages+6.7% projected U.S. growth · 76,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeLogisticians$80,780 median wageNC estimate · 7,860 jobs · 13-1081$65,350–$106,240 middle 50% of NC wages+17.6% projected U.S. growth · 26,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFirst-Line Supervisors of Office and Administrative Support Workers$62,340 median wageNC estimate · 35,830 jobs · 43-1011$51,020–$79,090 middle 50% of NC wages+0.1% projected U.S. growth · 127,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Chapel Hill, NC

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

$74,385 higher earnings · $12,661 less debt · $6,019 lower annual net price

Earnings
$135,874
Debt
$14,339
Annual net price
$11,655
View outcomes →
Raleigh, NC

North Carolina State University at Raleigh

$22,860 higher earnings · $7,000 less debt · $371 lower annual net price

Earnings
$84,349
Debt
$20,000
Annual net price
$17,303
View outcomes →
Charlotte, NC

University of North Carolina at Charlotte

$9,165 higher earnings · $4,715 less debt · $2,239 lower annual net price

Earnings
$70,654
Debt
$22,285
Annual net price
$15,435
View outcomes →
Boone, NC

Appalachian State University

$3,443 higher earnings · $5,503 less debt · $838 lower annual net price

Earnings
$64,932
Debt
$21,497
Annual net price
$16,836
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

70 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →