← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Computer and Information Sciences, General bachelor's degree at Cleveland State University

Cleveland, OH · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$6,037 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
36.1% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$58,343 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
+73% · Positive payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$86,337 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+106%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$48,555 → $100,089
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
25Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
30Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
22Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

15Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
30Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$34,808Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$86,337$51,529 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$14,764

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$31,125

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$86,337

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$330/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

1 related offering reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Certificate/Certification · CIP 11.0101

CompTIA A+ Certification Training (Vouchers Included)

Reported price
$2,600
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 1 of 1 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$14,764Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$27,159Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE91.3%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE50.6%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$48,555Year 1
$86,337Year 4
$100,089Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

4.6% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$7,195
Estimated loan payment$330
22borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$86,337 vs. $92,374

$6,037 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Computer and Information Research Scientists$135,510 median wageOH estimate · 280 jobs · 15-1221$96,330–$157,710 middle 50% of OH wages+21.8% projected U.S. growth · 2,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeSoftware Developers$114,090 median wageOH estimate · 44,790 jobs · 15-1252$96,200–$135,490 middle 50% of OH wages+10.2% projected U.S. growth · 95,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSoftware Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers$98,000 median wageOH estimate · 4,400 jobs · 15-1253$78,380–$106,430 middle 50% of OH wages+5.7% projected U.S. growth · 10,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer Science Teachers, Postsecondary$91,230 median wageOH estimate · 1,180 jobs · 25-1021$63,100–$124,640 middle 50% of OH wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 3,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeWeb and Digital Interface Designers$83,360 median wageOH estimate · 2,520 jobs · 15-1255$60,490–$125,600 middle 50% of OH wages+6.0% projected U.S. growth · 8,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer and Information Systems Managers$163,640 median wageOH estimate · 19,500 jobs · 11-3021$129,570–$205,860 middle 50% of OH wages+15.8% projected U.S. growth · 53,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeDatabase Architects$132,910 median wageOH estimate · 1,820 jobs · 15-1243$111,190–$157,970 middle 50% of OH wages+9.4% projected U.S. growth · 3,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer Network Architects$131,070 median wageOH estimate · 5,150 jobs · 15-1241$102,630–$162,400 middle 50% of OH wages+7.7% projected U.S. growth · 9,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeData Scientists$102,630 median wageOH estimate · 6,100 jobs · 15-2051$79,510–$130,920 middle 50% of OH wages+34.6% projected U.S. growth · 24,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer Systems Analysts$102,320 median wageOH estimate · 19,190 jobs · 15-1211$81,060–$131,370 middle 50% of OH wages+7.9% projected U.S. growth · 32,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeInformation Security Analysts$110,480 median wageOH estimate · 6,010 jobs · 15-1212$83,250–$138,520 middle 50% of OH wages+21.0% projected U.S. growth · 14,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer Occupations, All Other$109,780 median wageOH estimate · 6,150 jobs · 15-1299$76,360–$134,560 middle 50% of OH wages+5.1% projected U.S. growth · 27,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS

Where graduates work five years later

The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.

01

Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services

about 29.6%
02

Finance and Insurance

about 14.8%
03

Manufacturing

about 10.5%
04

Management of Companies and Enterprises

about 8.6%
05

Health Care and Social Assistance

about 7.8%

How to read this: This is an observed industry mix, not a list of job titles or proof that every graduate worked in the field studied. Counts and shares are approximate because Census privacy protections add statistical noise.

Coverage is limited to institutions and states participating in the Census Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes program. These figures do not affect DegreeVerdict ROI calculations.

Download the official Census source file →
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Hamilton, OH

Miami University-Hamilton

$7,664 higher earnings · $4,630 less debt · $3,478 lower annual net price

Earnings
$94,001
Debt
$26,495
Annual net price
$11,286
View outcomes →
Middletown, OH

Miami University-Middletown

$7,664 higher earnings · $4,630 less debt · $3,955 lower annual net price

Earnings
$94,001
Debt
$26,495
Annual net price
$10,809
View outcomes →
Oberlin, OH

Oberlin College

$43,058 higher earnings · $4,625 less debt

Earnings
$129,395
Debt
$26,500
Annual net price
$38,645
View outcomes →
Columbus, OH

Ohio State University-Main Campus

$32,496 higher earnings · $8,125 less debt

Earnings
$118,833
Debt
$23,000
Annual net price
$17,339
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

30 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →