← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas master's degree at Cumberland University

Lebanon, TN · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$9,541 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$830 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$46,294 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

82Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
46Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$42,937Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$54,166$11,229 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$54,166 vs. $51,389

$2,777 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis356 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$18,759

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$54,166

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$18,759Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$43,358Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE67.3%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE45.6%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$46,294Year 1
$54,166Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$4,514
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$54,166 vs. $63,707

$9,541 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Education Teachers, Postsecondary$72,390 median wageTN estimate · 950 jobs · 25-1081$57,760–$83,350 middle 50% of TN wages+2.5% projected U.S. growth · 5,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeSecondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education$61,860 median wageTN estimate · 21,230 jobs · 25-2031$52,870–$73,740 middle 50% of TN wages-0.2% projected U.S. growth · 63,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeMiddle School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education$60,690 median wageTN estimate · 13,060 jobs · 25-2022$50,780–$64,650 middle 50% of TN wages-0.4% projected U.S. growth · 38,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeCareer/Technical Education Teachers, Middle School$61,950 median wageTN estimate · 110 jobs · 25-2023$57,080–$73,120 middle 50% of TN wages-0.5% projected U.S. growth · 1,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeCareer/Technical Education Teachers, Secondary School$61,700 median wageTN estimate · 2,940 jobs · 25-2032$52,120–$65,500 middle 50% of TN wages-0.4% projected U.S. growth · 6,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeCareer/Technical Education Teachers, Postsecondary$62,310 median wageTN estimate · 2,140 jobs · 25-1194$50,070–$77,550 middle 50% of TN wages-0.3% projected U.S. growth · 8,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeForeign Language and Literature Teachers, Postsecondary$76,350 median wageTN estimate · 310 jobs · 25-1124$60,830–$84,830 middle 50% of TN wages+0.2% projected U.S. growth · 1,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeArt, Drama, and Music Teachers, Postsecondary$72,030 median wageTN estimate · 1,370 jobs · 25-1121$58,060–$81,830 middle 50% of TN wages+2.2% projected U.S. growth · 8,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeAgricultural Sciences Teachers, Postsecondary$128,270 median wageTN estimate · 350 jobs · 25-1041$101,410–$132,310 middle 50% of TN wages+2.9% projected U.S. growth · 800 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeBusiness Teachers, Postsecondary$85,950 median wageTN estimate · 1,260 jobs · 25-1011$65,060–$132,980 middle 50% of TN wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 7,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeAtmospheric, Earth, Marine, and Space Sciences Teachers, Postsecondary$85,020 median wageTN estimate · 120 jobs · 25-1051$63,030–$104,060 middle 50% of TN wages+2.4% projected U.S. growth · 800 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreePhysics Teachers, Postsecondary$80,630 median wageTN estimate · 340 jobs · 25-1054$65,600–$111,740 middle 50% of TN wages+2.4% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Clarksville, TN

Austin Peay State University

$2,112 higher earnings · $9,024 lower annual net price

Earnings
$56,278
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$9,735
View outcomes →
Nashville, TN

Lipscomb University

$7,368 higher earnings

Earnings
$61,534
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$24,739
View outcomes →
Cleveland, TN

Lee University

$1 higher earnings

Earnings
$54,167
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$18,878
View outcomes →
Whitewater, WI

University of Wisconsin-Whitewater

$50,435 higher earnings · $4,601 lower annual net price

Earnings
$104,601
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$14,158
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →