← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Finance and Financial Management Services master's degree at Vanderbilt University

Nashville, TN · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$87,890 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$722,920 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+12%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$154,552 → $172,725
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
23Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
92Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

Not reportedStudents receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
95Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$60,112Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$198,584$138,472 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$198,584 vs. $83,343

$115,241 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis459 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$15,846

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$198,584

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$15,846Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$89,590Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE5.9%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE93.5%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$154,552Year 1
$198,584Year 4
$172,725Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$16,549
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$198,584 vs. $110,694

$87,890 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Financial Managers$141,010 median wageTN estimate · 17,630 jobs · 11-3031$107,450–$194,620 middle 50% of TN wages+9.7% projected U.S. growth · 65,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeBusiness Teachers, Postsecondary$85,950 median wageTN estimate · 1,260 jobs · 25-1011$65,060–$132,980 middle 50% of TN wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 7,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeFinancial and Investment Analysts$92,990 median wageTN estimate · 4,910 jobs · 13-2051$71,910–$104,700 middle 50% of TN wages+7.2% projected U.S. growth · 24,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFinancial Risk Specialists$90,950 median wageTN estimate · 540 jobs · 13-2054$73,480–$118,410 middle 50% of TN wages+7.4% projected U.S. growth · 4,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeCredit Analysts$72,550 median wageTN estimate · 1,480 jobs · 13-2041$57,710–$91,690 middle 50% of TN wages-4.3% projected U.S. growth · 3,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeCredit Counselors$38,730 median wageTN estimate · 950 jobs · 13-2071$37,530–$64,700 middle 50% of TN wages+3.3% projected U.S. growth · 2,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeGeneral and Operations Managers$106,970 median wageTN estimate · 63,720 jobs · 11-1021$72,500–$163,820 middle 50% of TN wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 285,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeBudget Analysts$86,570 median wageTN estimate · 1,140 jobs · 13-2031$76,400–$108,010 middle 50% of TN wages+1.9% projected U.S. growth · 2,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreePersonal Financial Advisors$84,160 median wageTN estimate · 3,970 jobs · 13-2052$58,880–$167,410 middle 50% of TN wages+1.4% projected U.S. growth · 17,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeLoan Officers$62,800 median wageTN estimate · 6,510 jobs · 13-2072$47,250–$81,600 middle 50% of TN wages+1.1% projected U.S. growth · 17,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSecurities, Commodities, and Financial Services Sales Agents$58,050 median wageTN estimate · 11,370 jobs · 41-3031$47,550–$83,540 middle 50% of TN wages+1.4% projected U.S. growth · 35,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeChief Executives$198,830 median wageTN estimate · 4,700 jobs · 11-1011$113,110–$307,390 middle 50% of TN wages+3.2% projected U.S. growth · 19,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Philadelphia, PA

University of Pennsylvania

$117,611 higher earnings

Earnings
$316,195
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$28,699
View outcomes →
Gainesville, FL

University of Florida

$9,305 lower annual net price

Earnings
$173,875
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$6,541
View outcomes →
Denver, CO

University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus

$3,946 lower annual net price

Earnings
$134,158
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$11,900
View outcomes →
New York, NY

CUNY Bernard M Baruch College

$12,813 lower annual net price

Earnings
$121,670
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$3,033
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

92 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →