← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services undergraduate certificate or diploma at Howard College

Big Spring, TX · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$1,329 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$27,268 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
15Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
11Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

15Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
15Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
44.1%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$35,601A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$6,147

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$35,601

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

3 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

CERTIFICATION · CIP 51.0801

MEDICAL ASSISTANT CERTIFICATE LEVEL I

Reported price
$3,423
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Certified Pharmacy Technician · CIP 51.0805

Pharmacy Tech

Reported price
$5,434
Completion
93.0%
Employed in Q2
93.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$8,346
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Registered Medical Assistant · CIP 51.0801

Medical Assistant

Reported price
$7,793
Completion
70.0%
Employed in Q2
68.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$7,114
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 3 of 3 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$6,147Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$13,858Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE35.1%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$27,268Year 1
$35,601Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$2,967
Estimated loan paymentNot available
15borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$35,601 vs. $34,272

$1,329 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$108,150 median wageTX estimate · 18,960 jobs · 25-1071$78,410–$213,270 middle 50% of TX wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeHealthcare Support Workers, All Other$45,250 median wageTX estimate · 10,320 jobs · 31-9099$35,650–$61,900 middle 50% of TX wages+4.8% projected U.S. growth · 14,100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMedical Assistants$39,520 median wageTX estimate · 75,340 jobs · 31-9092$36,520–$46,180 middle 50% of TX wages+12.9% projected U.S. growth · 109,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardHealth Technologists and Technicians, All Other$47,870 median wageTX estimate · 15,370 jobs · 29-2099$40,750–$61,860 middle 50% of TX wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 12,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardOccupational Therapy Assistants$81,500 median wageTX estimate · 5,610 jobs · 31-2011$75,250–$89,780 middle 50% of TX wages+21.5% projected U.S. growth · 8,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreePhysical Therapist Assistants$78,000 median wageTX estimate · 10,510 jobs · 31-2021$62,870–$87,330 middle 50% of TX wages+23.0% projected U.S. growth · 18,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeSurgical Technologists$65,220 median wageTX estimate · 10,160 jobs · 29-2055$50,100–$80,790 middle 50% of TX wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 7,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardPharmacy Technicians$45,900 median wageTX estimate · 41,740 jobs · 29-2052$37,730–$48,960 middle 50% of TX wages+6.4% projected U.S. growth · 44,700 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAmbulance Drivers and Attendants, Except Emergency Medical Technicians$31,010 median wageTX estimate · 550 jobs · 53-3011$25,800–$32,530 middle 50% of TX wages-1.3% projected U.S. growth · 1,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMedical and Clinical Laboratory TechniciansNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 29-2012
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Houston, TX

Houston City College

$6,603 higher earnings · $410 lower annual net price

Earnings
$42,204
Debt
$16,035
Annual net price
$5,737
View outcomes →
Dallas, TX

Dallas College

$4,628 higher earnings · $2,933 lower annual net price

Earnings
$40,229
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$3,214
View outcomes →
Texas City, TX

College of the Mainland

$1,118 higher earnings · $4,805 lower annual net price

Earnings
$36,719
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$1,342
View outcomes →
San Antonio, TX

Lamson Institute

$6,322 higher earnings

Earnings
$41,923
Debt
$9,500
Annual net price
$26,587
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →