← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management master's degree at Sam Houston State University

Huntsville, TX · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$14,917 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$413,860 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$97,900 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

80Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
36Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$60,823Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$136,772$75,949 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$136,772 vs. $85,063

$51,709 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis104 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$16,404

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$136,772

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$16,404Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$25,505Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE90.3%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE54.8%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$97,900Year 1
$136,772Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$11,398
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$136,772 vs. $121,855

$14,917 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Computer and Information Systems Managers$171,530 median wageTX estimate · 73,060 jobs · 11-3021$136,870–$213,550 middle 50% of TX wages+15.8% projected U.S. growth · 53,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeInformation Security Analysts$129,890 median wageTX estimate · 16,130 jobs · 15-1212$101,380–$160,020 middle 50% of TX wages+21.0% projected U.S. growth · 14,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer Network Support Specialists$66,780 median wageTX estimate · 9,930 jobs · 15-1231$54,080–$92,240 middle 50% of TX wages+1.2% projected U.S. growth · 9,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeComputer Network Architects$133,310 median wageTX estimate · 13,650 jobs · 15-1241$100,390–$166,220 middle 50% of TX wages+7.7% projected U.S. growth · 9,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNetwork and Computer Systems Administrators$101,240 median wageTX estimate · 34,840 jobs · 15-1244$79,570–$128,140 middle 50% of TX wages-4.1% projected U.S. growth · 13,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeDatabase Architects$151,370 median wageTX estimate · 8,270 jobs · 15-1243$127,070–$165,470 middle 50% of TX wages+9.4% projected U.S. growth · 3,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeManagers, All Other$134,390 median wageTX estimate · 61,410 jobs · 11-9199$102,620–$173,480 middle 50% of TX wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 100,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeDatabase Administrators$114,400 median wageTX estimate · 6,430 jobs · 15-1242$86,410–$138,480 middle 50% of TX wages-0.1% projected U.S. growth · 3,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer Occupations, All Other$111,530 median wageTX estimate · 57,020 jobs · 15-1299$78,100–$152,110 middle 50% of TX wages+5.1% projected U.S. growth · 27,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeWeb and Digital Interface Designers$102,650 median wageTX estimate · 5,910 jobs · 15-1255$78,480–$138,430 middle 50% of TX wages+6.0% projected U.S. growth · 8,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeProject Management Specialists$98,440 median wageTX estimate · 138,960 jobs · 13-1082$74,810–$129,370 middle 50% of TX wages+6.7% projected U.S. growth · 76,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeWeb Developers$85,800 median wageTX estimate · 4,910 jobs · 15-1254$61,960–$118,980 middle 50% of TX wages+3.8% projected U.S. growth · 5,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS

Where graduates work five years later

The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.

01

Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services

about 35.8%
02

Educational Services

about 15.0%
03

Manufacturing

about 9.1%
04

Wholesale Trade

about 7.0%
05

Retail Trade

about 6.4%

How to read this: This is an observed industry mix, not a list of job titles or proof that every graduate worked in the field studied. Counts and shares are approximate because Census privacy protections add statistical noise.

Coverage is limited to institutions and states participating in the Census Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes program. These figures do not affect DegreeVerdict ROI calculations.

Download the official Census source file →
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Houston, TX

University of Houston

$2,101 higher earnings · $2,128 lower annual net price

Earnings
$138,873
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$14,276
View outcomes →
Charlotte, NC

University of North Carolina at Charlotte

$22,042 higher earnings · $969 lower annual net price

Earnings
$158,814
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$15,435
View outcomes →
Orem, UT

Utah Valley University

$17,804 higher earnings · $10,028 lower annual net price

Earnings
$154,576
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$6,376
View outcomes →
Salt Lake City, UT

Western Governors University

$7,433 higher earnings · $3,856 lower annual net price

Earnings
$144,205
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$12,548
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →