← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Precision Metal Working undergraduate certificate or diploma at Wharton County Junior College

Wharton, TX · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$10,028 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+56%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$28,408 → $44,284
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
24Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
26Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
18Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
18Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

36Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
15Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
21Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
25Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$38,674A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$4,666

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$38,674

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

1 related offering reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Certificate · CIP 48.0508

Welding Technology

Reported price
$6,130
Completion
51.0%
Employed in Q2
61.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$7,095
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 1 of 1 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$4,666Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$11,463Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE27.3%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$28,408Year 1
$38,674Year 4
$44,284Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$3,223
Estimated loan paymentNot available
18borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$38,674 vs. $48,702

$10,028 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Metal Workers and Plastic Workers, All Other$45,560 median wageTX estimate · 1,410 jobs · 51-4199$38,830–$50,690 middle 50% of TX wages-7.1% projected U.S. growth · 1,300 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMachinists$59,180 median wageTX estimate · 21,700 jobs · 51-4041$47,630–$69,800 middle 50% of TX wages+1.0% projected U.S. growth · 26,100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentRolling Machine Setters, Operators, and Tenders, Metal and Plastic$49,660 median wageTX estimate · 1,680 jobs · 51-4023$41,340–$58,300 middle 50% of TX wages-8.3% projected U.S. growth · 1,900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMultiple Machine Tool Setters, Operators, and Tenders, Metal and Plastic$49,050 median wageTX estimate · 10,540 jobs · 51-4081$39,460–$80,110 middle 50% of TX wages+0.6% projected U.S. growth · 11,600 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentStructural Metal Fabricators and Fitters$48,490 median wageTX estimate · 4,440 jobs · 51-2041$42,420–$58,740 middle 50% of TX wages-6.2% projected U.S. growth · 4,800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentComputer Numerically Controlled Tool Operators$48,480 median wageTX estimate · 13,190 jobs · 51-9161$39,380–$59,760 middle 50% of TX wages-9.4% projected U.S. growth · 12,500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentLayout Workers, Metal and Plastic$48,220 median wageTX estimate · 190 jobs · 51-4192$39,980–$53,190 middle 50% of TX wages-3.4% projected U.S. growth · 500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentCutting, Punching, and Press Machine Setters, Operators, and Tenders, Metal and Plastic$42,720 median wageTX estimate · 13,290 jobs · 51-4031$36,940–$47,460 middle 50% of TX wages-10.5% projected U.S. growth · 13,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentGrinding, Lapping, Polishing, and Buffing Machine Tool Setters, Operators, and Tenders, Metal and Plastic$42,250 median wageTX estimate · 2,960 jobs · 51-4033$36,920–$46,460 middle 50% of TX wages-10.8% projected U.S. growth · 4,500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentHeat Treating Equipment Setters, Operators, and Tenders, Metal and Plastic$41,690 median wageTX estimate · 1,450 jobs · 51-4191$28,210–$60,130 middle 50% of TX wages-9.5% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentComputer Numerically Controlled Tool Programmers$69,550 median wageTX estimate · 1,930 jobs · 51-9162$58,230–$81,210 middle 50% of TX wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 2,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardModel Makers, Metal and Plastic$65,920 median wageTX estimate · 230 jobs · 51-4061$47,260–$98,220 middle 50% of TX wages-17.3% projected U.S. growth · 200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Fort Worth, TX

Tarrant County College District

$20,337 higher earnings · $329 lower annual net price

Earnings
$59,011
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$4,337
View outcomes →
Corpus Christi, TX

Del Mar College

$18,924 higher earnings · $1,267 lower annual net price

Earnings
$57,598
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$3,399
View outcomes →
Amarillo, TX

Amarillo College

$8,184 higher earnings · $66 lower annual net price

Earnings
$46,858
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$4,600
View outcomes →
McAllen, TX

South Texas College

$7,252 higher earnings · $2,915 lower annual net price

Earnings
$45,926
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$1,751
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

26 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →