Electrical and Power Transmission Installers undergraduate certificate or diploma at Ogden-Weber Technical College
Ogden, UT · Public
What this page covers
Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.
The short version
Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.
$18,757 above the national median for the same field and degree level.
Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$223,350 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS
Graduate outcomes from several angles.
Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.
Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$57,750 → Not availableNot availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohortNot availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohortNot availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median14Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt medianNot availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credentialNot availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT
Size, aid and an earnings floor.
The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.
305Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment40Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completersNot reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program countNot reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
39.1%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 25 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$71,835A like-for-like comparison is unavailable
Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.
01 · PRICE CONTEXT$3,229
Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.
02 · BORROWINGNot available
Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.
03 · EARNINGS$71,835
Observed median earnings four full years after completion.
04 · REPAYMENTNot available
Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.
WHAT WILL IT COST?
Published college costs provide the starting point.
Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.
Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.
$57,750Year 1
$71,835Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?
Repayment pressure is not available
Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.
Gross monthly earnings$5,986
Estimated loan paymentNot available
14borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?
$71,835 vs. $53,078
$18,757 above the national median for the same field and credential.
Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?
Related occupations, wages and outlook.
Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.
BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Electrical Power-Line Installers and Repairers$101,220 median wageUT estimate · 1,030 jobs · 49-9051$64,530–$121,260 middle 50% of UT wages+10.3% projected U.S. growth · 10,900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentFirst-Line Supervisors of Mechanics, Installers, and Repairers$78,930 median wageUT estimate · 6,980 jobs · 49-1011$62,250–$99,140 middle 50% of UT wages+4.1% projected U.S. growth · 48,900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentElectrical and Electronics Repairers, Powerhouse, Substation, and Relay$114,250 median wageUT estimate · 100 jobs · 49-2095$108,870–$126,820 middle 50% of UT wages+9.7% projected U.S. growth · 1,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardSignal and Track Switch Repairers$92,460 median wageU.S. estimate · 8,720 jobs · 49-9097+1.8% projected U.S. growth · 800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentFirst-Line Supervisors of Construction Trades and Extraction Workers$77,280 median wageUT estimate · 14,270 jobs · 47-1011$63,310–$94,150 middle 50% of UT wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 67,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentElectricians$62,000 median wageUT estimate · 11,450 jobs · 47-2111$48,360–$79,310 middle 50% of UT wages+9.2% projected U.S. growth · 72,700 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentSecurity and Fire Alarm Systems Installers$61,150 median wageUT estimate · 980 jobs · 49-2098$49,850–$66,810 middle 50% of UT wages+6.8% projected U.S. growth · 8,500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
Possible alternatives
Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.
Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.
Dallas, TX
Dallas College
$12,870 higher earnings · $15 lower annual net price