← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations bachelor's degree at Seattle Pacific University

Seattle, WA · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$2,761 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
35.3% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−37% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$62,392 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$44,823 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
19Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

37Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
15Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
26Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$39,073Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$62,392$23,319 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$24,488

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$22,000

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$62,392

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$233/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$24,488Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$56,826Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE83.4%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE62.0%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$44,823Year 1
$62,392Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

4.5% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$5,199
Estimated loan payment$233
19borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$62,392 vs. $59,631

$2,761 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Market Research Analysts and Marketing Specialists$95,120 median wageWA estimate · 24,460 jobs · 13-1161$67,590–$139,560 middle 50% of WA wages+7.0% projected U.S. growth · 82,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSales Representatives, Wholesale and Manufacturing, Except Technical and Scientific Products$79,830 median wageWA estimate · 27,340 jobs · 41-4012$62,850–$108,310 middle 50% of WA wages-0.9% projected U.S. growth · 99,800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentSales and Related Workers, All Other$75,100 median wageWA estimate · 2,840 jobs · 41-9099$59,530–$86,650 middle 50% of WA wages+1.1% projected U.S. growth · 13,100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentWholesale and Retail Buyers, Except Farm ProductsNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 13-1022Marketing Managers$172,270 median wageWA estimate · 8,880 jobs · 11-2021$127,660–$224,170 middle 50% of WA wages+6.9% projected U.S. growth · 34,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFirst-Line Supervisors of Non-Retail Sales Workers$95,150 median wageWA estimate · 4,830 jobs · 41-1012$76,320–$130,560 middle 50% of WA wages+0.5% projected U.S. growth · 21,700 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentSecurities, Commodities, and Financial Services Sales Agents$75,510 median wageWA estimate · 8,770 jobs · 41-3031$58,750–$101,480 middle 50% of WA wages+1.4% projected U.S. growth · 35,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFirst-Line Supervisors of Retail Sales Workers$60,750 median wageWA estimate · 27,640 jobs · 41-1011$49,110–$75,830 middle 50% of WA wages-3.7% projected U.S. growth · 113,500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentTravel Agents$55,260 median wageWA estimate · 1,710 jobs · 41-3041$48,010–$61,750 middle 50% of WA wages+0.2% projected U.S. growth · 5,900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMerchandise Displayers and Window Trimmers$48,780 median wageWA estimate · 2,550 jobs · 27-1026$43,830–$56,580 middle 50% of WA wages+2.7% projected U.S. growth · 17,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentModels$48,470 median wageU.S. estimate · 3,780 jobs · 41-9012-2.1% projected U.S. growth · 700 openings/yrTypical entry: No formal educational credentialParts Salespersons$46,830 median wageWA estimate · 6,230 jobs · 41-2022$39,550–$57,400 middle 50% of WA wages+3.0% projected U.S. growth · 30,000 openings/yrTypical entry: No formal educational credential
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

New York, NY

Fashion Institute of Technology

$8,335 higher earnings · $500 less debt · $5,393 lower annual net price

Earnings
$70,727
Debt
$21,500
Annual net price
$19,095
View outcomes →
Lubbock, TX

Texas Tech University

$4,048 higher earnings · $5,418 lower annual net price

Earnings
$66,440
Debt
$22,317
Annual net price
$19,070
View outcomes →
Fort Worth, TX

Texas Christian University

$3,716 higher earnings · $2,500 less debt

Earnings
$66,108
Debt
$19,500
Annual net price
$36,660
View outcomes →
Edmond, OK

University of Central Oklahoma

$7,506 less debt · $6,179 lower annual net price

Earnings
$38,164
Debt
$14,494
Annual net price
$18,309
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →